Posted in m@dness

Bonded by Souls

The Greeks had a very logical reason for the existence of a soul mate. They believed that humans initially had two heads, four arms and four legs. They were then cut into half as a consequence of some form of disobedience to the gods, thus creating the modern human, who was left to search for his or her other half – the soul mate.

I remember reading a book titled, Many Lives Many Masters: Brian Weiss. His claims are that there are soulmates. But it really does not mean just lovers. A father and daughter or a dog and its master can be soulmates. It’s a connection of the souls. In true bollywood style :janam janam ka saath!

However, a new age belief is that souls are made with a direct connection to one another, in pairs as they say, and it is the other pair of your soul, that is your ultimate soul mate.

In the life of every person, there is at least one person with whom we make a very deep connection. The connection at times is too deep, beyond our greatest and wildest dreams.

Sometimes in life there really are bonds formed that can never be broken. Sometimes you really can find that one person who will stand by you no matter what. Maybe you will find it in a spouse and celebrate it with your dream wedding. But there’s also the chance that the one person you can count on for a lifetime, the one person who knows you sometimes better than you know yourself is the same person who’s been standing right next to you all along.

And my dreams – the deams in my mind, the ambition that fuels my ideas, the mischief that runs through my brain, the light that permeates my eyes, the invisible tickle that makes me smile….

It’s all you. I wish you’d understand it’s you!

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a comment