Posted in Uncategorized

>TWINFATUATION

>
It would have been jus another day if it wasn’t for G’s dream. To think that all her dreams normally come out to be true, imagine my plight when she told me that her dream was not just wierd but had me featured in it! The dream was no endless saga of any sort, jus a harmless scene(something like a mime i guess).
Well d dream had me in full swing corporate attire(with BRANDED accessories as well) waiting to cross Brigade Road( for those few who do not know Brigade Road,its one of the commercial hubs of Bangalore City)with a toddler in each hand. N oh not jus ordinary toddlers, twins!A gal on d right and a boy on d left. That was about the dream..
And then it began, At irst i thought it was my hallucinationsbut a lil later i was convinced that it wasnt the above mentioned.I could see twins everywhere!Everywhere i went, they were clinging on to their mommys and daddys. On the road, in the bus, at the restaurant n hey even at my work place! My boss decided to show me the foto of her twins jus d same day n a colleague decided to bring her kids to work to leave em in d nursery jus d same day again!All this n a lot more on d very same day..coincidence or wat?! Gosh god sure has a way of playing jokes on ppl n to think m single!!!
i was racking my brains trying to name dis phenomena when i overheard my friend talk about her infatuations at school n d so called syptoms it brings along..I realised that I found jus d word i was lookin for, i was infatuated with twins n hence i had “twinfatuation“!!!!
so until next tym, in d words of my hero,
“I’ll be back soon”.
P.S- G drew this one, thanks to microsoft Paint….

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

