Posted in Uncategorized

>Trespassers will be prosecuted

>”Welcome to Garden City” was defnitely NOT the first sign i came accross wen i got there for th first time. It was “Trespassers will be prosecuted”! I took a step back..and then thought what the hell? And then i decided ill do everything i always wanted to do and didnt wanna do,here in Bangalore and will never regret it. And i did it..
I went to work!
I drank coffee( eeks..i still hate it bt had to do it for A an G)
I started believing that i can cook
I ate loads of gooey gooey chocolate
I met a lot of new people(some i refuse to forget)
I went for walks at 10 in the night
I went for coffee at 11pm to spend time with A
I drove around at night on roads with no light or people
I shopped fo others more than for me(somethin i wud never hav done even if i was married to Bill Gates)
I ate in roadside “addas”( i love doing that)
I ate in restaurants while my friends place me as mortgage
I learnt to laugh with all my heart
The city gave me a lot of things that i had earlier only dreamt of.. It gave me memories to last a lifetime..It made me do thngs i never thought i could or would do..It gave e the strength to do anything i wanted to. It gave me a brand new me…Now that am bak home( a place that used to be my favourite) i still miss bangalore…Its not the city, its not d place..its wat came along with it….
I miss our coffees @ Lido
I mis the movies we watched together
I miss our Thursday Engagement
I miss our late night walks
I miss our runaways in d middle of the night
I miss our running races
I miss our cooking sprees
I miss our wine tasting experiments
I miss our late night chats
I miss getting wet in d rains
I miss the autos and deir drivers!
I miss the “US” we had there
I miss my life.
In 22 years of my life, 2 months in Bangalore is what taught me a whole lot of things..things couldnt learn in all those years.. Its been a while since i left the place, but i guess i have left a part of me there.. A part that will welcome me with open arms when i go back…Now that board will not make sense..
Memories of the place will always be fresh in my mind…No matter where i go n wat i do
In the words of my hero” The world is round and no matter how far we go, we will always come bak to the place our heart is.”

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “>Trespassers will be prosecuted

Leave a Reply

