Posted in Uncategorized

>Tryst with coffee

>For all those who know me, I know all of u mus be wondering what the word “coffee” is doing on my blog! It’s true i finally realise that ALL the people i love are coffee addicts. I jus had to dedicate a post to that wonderful drink. Not coz I love it but as i said ‘they” love it and coz I have so many memories connected to it.
First things first, its not like i haven’t drank coffee. Psst…I have had to drink at my aunt’s house when i was a kid!(every single day for 6 months). However i used to take one sip when she is looking and then throw it into the pot when she wasn’t around( i sure hope she is not reading this).
Coffee and me go a long way into history..my history. Dad drinks coffee and i think my mom used to drink coffee too coz dad loved it.( i sure hope my guy doesn’t force me into doin that).
Most of the heart to heart conversations I’ve had with people i love are all around a cup of coffee. I am sure my buddies know what am taking about.
Most of the places i hang around with are inevitably related to coffee.Aaaaghh it’s so irritating! why doesn’t someone start a chocolate or tea joint!Y does it always have to be a Cafe Coffee Day or a Barista!
There is this thing i particularly love about coffee, the smile it gives to those who drink it. Especially my friends. They smile when they drink and so what if i dont love it, I love the smile on their faces when they make me drink coffee..its a smile of love, satisfaction and achievement.
Hmmm there are so many things i associate with coffee: Rain, strength, power, bitterness, compassion, love and for me its all about sacrifice.
” Chocolate, men, Coffee…some things are best rich.’
In the words of my hero, ” Be a coffee drinking individual, Espresso yourself.”
P.S- To A and G, Am sorry i didnt tell u before that i used to drink coffee and ya this post is dedicated to u guys..
And now… I finally drink!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “>Tryst with coffee

  1. >Coffee is the best thing given man .. Legand has it Cocoa was the the food of God nd Coffee obviously would be the drink … just luv ur writing .. Especilally "Signs" … Expecting more 🙂

Leave a Reply

