Posted in close to heart

>All the world is a stage…

>”Lights are low
The curtain’s down
There’s no one here
Say your lines But, do you feel them?
Do you mean what you say when there’s no one around?
Watching you, watching me
One lonely star. “

There has been a lot of times that i have heard people qouting this from Shakespeare. Yesterday after a series of arguments i finally sat thinking. maybe its true. everybody acts..evryone. Honestly i still find it a sin to do so. I mean there are times when u ought to act coz u have no choice, but with me its always been with people i jus wanna escape from never with people i love being with.


Come on y wud i wanna spend time with people who are jus acting in front of me. I would rather jus tel em am not intrested n move on. But yeah thats me n jus learnt in Psychology today, that every individual is unique. It hurts when people one loves a lot begins to put on a mask in front of u jus coz he/she cant tolerate your comments!Well ya guess i overstepped the border this time. maybe its time i started mindin my own business..
I hope they dont forget themselves when they put on a mask… An Actor friend once tol me, “Acting deals with very delicate emotions. It is not putting up a mask. Each time an actor acts he does not hide; he exposes himself.”
Wonder how much of it is true in real life?!
In the words of my hero, o wait…i forgot, he is on vacation. Refuses to comment.
So until next time, watch out!!

P.S-Just when all was it that you were acting?!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “>All the world is a stage…

  1. >Acting is a very precise thing .. The most impt thing is that you suld nevr make some one feel that you are actually behind the mask .. Some times it is neceesary that you mask nd that too only for good. Good writng of evry daystuff s 🙂

Leave a Reply

