Posted in Uncategorized

>Wedding Blues

>

Ever wondered what is it about weddings that makes the whole place feel so lively? As a kid I always thought weddings were nice coz we all got new clothes to wear..then when I was a little more grown up I thought it was coz of the food they served..then when I became a lady I thought it was coz we got to see so many people( read cute guys). Ah now as a person who jus might have to get married at the drop of a hat, I think I can see quite a few things very clearly…I think I can see where the liveliness comes from..
I have heard a lot of ol people say that it takes a lot for a wedding to happen. It just does not happen in someway..a lot of people try to ascertain that marriages are indeed made in heaven..and heaven is not that easy to reach!
The last time I attended a wedding in my family a lot of people came and hugged me and said “next is yours”. It sounded kinda exciting then but now when things are getting a bit too fast, I am beginning to get scared. All the tension, all the apprehensions…are all mounting up. Its weird to even think of such a commitment in such a short span of time especially if it’s an arranged one!
Come on, think of getting up next to a person u hardly know! Think of how difficult its going to be to let a complete stranger be a part of your life! A guy who hardly knows my name trying to make my family and help me in making my dreams come true(O hell, he doesn’t even have a clue of what my dreams are).. I am kinda getting psyched and nobody seems to be listening..A would probably think am overreacting but as far as am concerned it’s bound to happen at some point in time!!If not now, a little later..And then…what happens next???
Guess, the way I see it, wedding is a place where you can see a myriad of expressions come alive. You can see the joy of a family getting their kid married, the pain of parents coz they are officially letting go of their kids, the happiness of kids around coz they get new clothes and great food, the contentment of grandparents coz their family is extending…And then there is the person getting married, the smile she has to put up coz she has to pretend she is all happy, the hurt she has to suppress, the joy she has to express while she is burning inside, the fear, the apprehensions..and what not..maybe that’s what makes a wedding so lively..such a mix of emotions!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “>Wedding Blues

  1. >he he………lots of truths in one blog aaaahhhhh….then dont worry if the thought that you are the next is the only problem then i have a solution……. Just tell my mom and make mine the next he he……………oru vedikku randu pakshi 🙂

  2. >see girl, its very simple..whole concept of marriage the way i look at it. people make it more than it should be, but then thats how people like to see it too.see,its basically about two misfits trying to make a living together. if u can accept the others idiosyncrasies, u've arrived and made it.but when twos company three is a crowd, so watch out for the kid!

Leave a Reply

