Posted in close to heart

>Celebrating Friendship

>

well nice ideas that came by wen i was thinking of those awesome few who i call friends and who mean d world to me!

I am only doin this coz i think once in a while no matter how hardhearted a person myt be, needs to be told how very important they are to certain people and how special they are.

A true friend is like a violin. In the right hands, it can create the most beautiful melody, and sometimes…”

(it is fair, from a foreign country, and extremely expensive!!!)

“If I had to put a price on what your friendship means to me, I wouldnt be able to find a number large enuf.”

(Because then you would probably put a price on it, and then we’d start comparing prices, and things would just get weird between us. I love you gal.)

I once told a true friend,“Friendship without self-interest is one of the rare and beautiful things in life.”

(She has never come anywhere near me after that..!)

“A friend will break your heart. A friend will mend it. A friend will sometimes borrow Rs 100 from you, spend it on drinkin n eatin and then “forget” to pay you back.”

(Thank you for being a true friend. But i still love u a lot!)

“A wrinkled, leathery face doesn’t necessarily mean you’re old. “

(Sometimes it’s just an indicator of how much time you’ve spent in the sun. What I’m trying to say is, you’re not old. You’re just an old friend. An old friend who really loves the dessert!)

“I don’t know what would ever happen to me if you died tomorrow.”

(Seriously – try to be really careful tomorrow. Especially when you are walking back to hostel. You never know who might “benefit” from your untimely disappearance.I knew the first person u wud think of wen i said benefit wud be me)

“Its okay,am with you.”

( It’s you who caused the problem in the first place)

Most of these are dialogues tat first come to my mind wen i think of those people…But yeah no matter wat they say or do, i still love u guys!!!!

In the words of my hero,”Yesterday brought the beginning, tomorrow brings the end, but somewhere in the middle we’ve become best of friends.”

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

