Posted in Uncategorized

>HUG!!

>

I jus attended a week long course on NLP(read neuro linguistic programme) and well they found out that i was more or less a kinesthetic person..o dont get upset with the BIG word..it only means am a very touchy touchy person(read huggable person). Its true, i love it wen people gimme hugs or wen i give people hugs.I always wanna touch someone n sit..(eeks it can become a problem sometimes). I have always felt that a touch is a fantabulous way of telling someone a lot of things u cant express in words. I find it easy to tell someone how much i care for em by giving them a hug..Its funny how we overlook a simple thing as a hug!A hug can say a thousand things and mean a thousand other things.A firm, close hug, held tightly is the best. It’s genuine.Its my favourite and its a BEAR hug! It tells the hugee( well thats what i call someone who gets my hug)that they matter enough to you for you to stop whatever it is you are doing to devote those seconds just to that person. It tells them that you care, and happily enough, that they don’t stink (at least not badly enough for you not to hug them) πŸ™‚ This hug can turn a day around or keep you from feeling alone in a world that seems to be caving in. One-armed hugs let a person know that they are welcomed, that they are part of the circle that has been opened to let them in. And there are any number of others. But if you think about it, you will see what I mean. Every hug leaves you with an impression. And every hug you give leaves an impression on the hugee. Sometimes, when I am particularly down, I want little more than to see a specific couple of my friends. Their hugs always seem to make life better. So I’ve begun to make every hug count, every hug givenand every hug received. It’s just another way of making every moment count.And those moments are what makes me feel so blessed and what makes me move on!So the next time, i hug u it only means ur REEEEEAAALLLLyyyyyy special!AND beware, i dont care who is watchin!
In the words of my hero, ” No wonder ol people said actions speak LOUDER than words.”
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “>HUG!!

  1. Pingback: VERISIMILITUDE

Leave a Reply

