Posted in close to heart

>the Long Goodbye

>

Moments that we’d shared, cannot be jotted down on paper,
But nevertheless it was always there.
You walked into my life, and made the deepest mark,
This ignited my fire, which gave birth to a spark,

When you were here, I had the world with me,
It is heaven; I wish it could be eternity,
We walked side by side,
Hand in hand, under the moonlight,
The touch of your hand, your presence worthwhile,
The warmth that you gave me made me feel so secure,
I would be with you in pain; I would be with you in cure!

As the sun rose, and a new day just began,
You left my hand and told me it’s all done,
I knew you had to go, but thought you’ll stay by my side,
That look in your eyes, just seemed to tell me more,
Though, the parting was a pain, our love seemed to grow,
You told me not to cry, but, keep a positive heart,
“Because all good things don’t stay together, but often stay apart.”

The day finally dawned, when you left me all alone,
Like an orphan misses a mother, and a homeless misses a home,
The depth in your eyes, your touch and your feel,
Is what I knew I’d miss, I’d miss you for real,
The passion and that care, you’ve showered on me,
Are all those special moments, and that’s what they are going to be.

If I had to give you something, that would remind you of me,
I’d give you a house full of memories,
Because memories are things that go deeper into time,
We could look back at them and revive all that, lasting for years to go,
The memories we build together, those we would cherish forever,
All that we shared, we’d capture under lock and key,
And make a life in that house, which is ideal for you and me.

Its time for us to part, you’ll be at the other end of the world,
Both of us with a totally shattered heart,
My heart bleeds to see you depart,
I will wait for you with bated breath,
I will lead my life, but I will also fret,
Cause without you I am incomplete, the emptiness is there,
Only when you are with me again, will that hollowness disappear.

As the sun goes down, with autumn all around,
Till the waters are blue, I will wait for you,
I wish you luck for the times we‘re apart,
I will miss you, don’t worry I will convince my heart.

P.S- Courtesy: Nisha

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “>the Long Goodbye

  1. >no comments on write-ups ..Coming bak to the poem … Breaking up with one tat too someone you love the most is very painfull which is a general fact . Let me not get into tat.. Began with a wonderful para but some where down the line lost the flow… A sincere advice would be not to attempt rhyming words just for the sake of having it … But i loved reading it 🙂

Leave a Reply

