Posted in close to heart

>Who cares?!

>

Nobody cares but everybody understands. Its very rare that u come across people who actually care for other people with all their heart. I havent seen many..but i have come across a few. A few who genuinely care and would do anything in the world to see a smile on other people’s face.. I was just thinking about all the people i know or atleast who i have come across..and i realised that apart a few, everybody else who i came across came over to me for help they needed or to get things done. Well my family always thought all my friends were materialistic and that their love was always conditional. Most of em were and some still are but what matters are those few friends who, unlike the others stay by me through ups and downs. A lot of my relatives are kinda pissed off coz they feel that to me, my friends matter more than my family. And i laugh! coz its true but ya they would never understand…

Why am i talkin about friends and family today? Hmmm coz we were jus talkin bout a girl who lost half her family in an accident and her relatives play the “its-ok-u-can-pay-the-bill” game. And the funniest part is dey r the ones who say dont worry we will always take care of u! And about another family where there is such love and compassion among siblings that they refuse to talk to each other! And about a family who had to struggle to stay alive and come up in a decent manner when all their relatives refused to acknowledge the fact they were even alive! and about the husband who had jus enough money to treat his wife who was dying while all their relatives were spending money on new cars and new curtains and furnitures!

The only people who came around to help were these friends!!And the relatives say “they care”!Yes its true..they do care..IF AND ONLY IF the care costs them no money or any kind of help..

well i dont have much more to say..i know i truly cherish my friends no matter how long they stay with me..coz i know i can count on them.atleast they act like they care….and they will not act indifferent…and thats wat matters…

In the words of my hero,” And they say blood is thicker than water!”
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

5 thoughts on “>Who cares?!

  1. >True … Very True … 98% relatives think like what you just described. They really "care" if there is no money or help.personally i have been yet able to figure out the fact behind why people tell and not act(must be too young!). But there are also those 2% whose help indeed is what describes what homo-sapiens is and what they should be like!!! Good work and very timely 🙂

  2. >it hurts…..deep down it hurts a lot..but life is ebbing 'round you..and you carry on…u learn to forgive if not forget..because u have to….but nevertheless it hurts..expect nothing ..live frugally on surprises

  3. >uhm..heyy..i really have never known what u just mentioned about relatives..and i hope that i dont ever get to see dat latent character in them..but..u can never generalise..anyone..it all depends from person to person..friends are just people u meet on ur hallway down life and they may diverge to different hallways..relations..especially ur cousins..are ones who may be walking with u..and though they diverge..mite be da only ones who are dere from birth to death..i m not talking about distant relatives..da close ones..good piece of writing though..ur anguish hits me..:-)..smile.

Leave a Reply

