Posted in close to heart

>"Merci"

>

Everyone has moments that they wud recall that changed their lives forever. I always thought it would be exciting when a second or an event or something that a person said would change my life forever.And though i always thought of it..I never knew it would come so unexpectedly. Our lives are comprised of so many bits and pieces from places to sensory stimuli, successes to failures. Perhaps the most influential are the people that have graced our lives and left us changed.Not many people influenced me but this one did..If I was able to nail down my relatively short life into significant moments I could list off different influences, but when asked “to whom should I give thanks” my list is a bit more concise. While I’m sure that I have been influenced by people, there is one that I am cognisant of.He proved it to me that it helped to develop a deeper awareness of how our, sometimes small, deeds and behaviours can have an enormous affect on someone’s life.
He taught me about selfless unconditional love, that giving is not about getting. He showed me the importance of family, friends and what not. All the things that were unimportant in my life started becoming my priorities.simple little things that i underlooked became my top priorities.
He told me that life was not all what i thought it was, it was a lot more. He taught me to start lookin at things from other angles and from the views of other people.
He gave me advice when i really needed it and listened to me speak even if he couldn do anything about it.He made sure i was doing the right thing no matter how many times i had done things the wrong way, he would still correct me.
I always felt like a fool when i was conversing with him, well i still feel that way everytime i talk to him but he still does not laugh.
He saw through me. Right through me. On a level that still gives me chills when I think about it, but he forced me to see that I wasn’t as masked as I thought I was. We had some imperative conversations, and shared some sacred moments. He broke down some of my most substantial barriers, and I was a better person for it. Ultimately, I came to realize that I couldn’t live the life he did. At a point I felt like less of a person, but I soon learned that my life is not for show. We are where we are, and it is what it is.
He made me realise that there were two ways to live:One was to accept life the way it is and make it take u through its crests and falls or the other way’ to fight for what i believed in and not let life take control of me.
He walked into my life in a very silent discreet manner. I never knew the influence he had on me until…..Thats another story for another day…
Someone once asked me if i had to thank one person in my life who would it be and it was one question i always asked myself,” Give thanks to whom?” and am glad i finally found someone to thank..so what if it took me 22 years to come across him…and so… THANK YOU… for helping me grow up, for putting up with me, for all the things you do for me and above all for being urself and showing me the way to live!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

4 thoughts on “>"Merci"

Leave a Reply

