Posted in close to heart

>Perfectly Imperfect

>

I have never been considered to be a gal coz i don’t seem to have most of the features that a gal of my age is supposed to have..It never concened me that i hardly look at the mirror or that i never went to a parlour or that i never combed my hair 50 times a day or that i washed my face 5 times!!! m a lot comfortable with d guys and well they seem to be comfortable with me too! I know quite a few of my buddies who continue with their usual boy talk irrespective of the fact that am around…
I have always convinced myself that its coz i have been brought up around 2 men and have always been proud of the fact that i have never given any1 point a finger at them n say they haven’t bought me up in the proper way.. I have always told myself that its okay coz people would understand that its not my fault that am not the perfect gal..
My buddies in school had less problems coz they loved d way i understood them, unlike the rest of my galfriends who used to get angry at the guys of something they did or didnt do!In college i met girls who used to spend hours in front of the mirror just to go to college and if it was to meet their mates it was hours or even a nightfull! My best gals sat me down one day and made me dress like a girl with make up n all that and i was stunned! Well i didnt look like Miss Universe or the FTv material but man i did look good!But the fun lasted just that day coz wen i went to college like that my friends thought i was crazy..they said i was best the way i was n that i didnt have to change!
I think i do remember my relatives telling me wen i was a kid to wear girly clothes and jwellery and look like a gal It never used to hurt then ! These days somehow it hurts a lot wen people who mean a lot to me (no offence to anyone in particular) say that they just dont think i can ever be a girl.. they say i just dont remind them of a gal.. My hero thinks there is no point telling me to change coz i will never..He tells me that i should start being conscious of people and of the way i carry myself, that i should throw away my t’s n other boyish stuff! Guess today was the last stab and the hardest..I never realised how much it bothered him until today..How am i supposed to convince them that i am trying.. It takes time to change habits that have been a part of me for a long time now.. But I will change..
“Am not a girl
Not yet a woman
All I need is time
A moment that is mine
While Im in between
Im not a girl”
P.S- People, I am Straight and I think inspite of being perfectly imperfect he still adores me!
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

7 thoughts on “>Perfectly Imperfect

  1. >yeah .. If u are a person who finds ur joy in others happiness then it is ur personality trait which means its YOU and ur happiness again … ""And its within the happiness of those around me that i find my joy in!"" Reference to the "I" is my point 🙂

  2. >alast managed to write???gud dear…just wannna remind u something wat u had told me some time back…'change but not to the extend that u loose ur identity'luv u.tee

  3. >Hi Madz, You can and will change, that's for sure. So don't worry. All of us go through this point one day or the other in our life. Be your natural self and don't try to become too girly. It won't suit you. LJP

Leave a Reply

