Posted in Uncategorized

>…….and Life

>

I was looking outside my window where some construction work is going on. I was strangely amused by a particular worker whose job was to keep pressing a lever..all day long that was his work..At first he was very enthusiastic about the work he was doing, put his effort into it, mind body and soul I must say. It was quite evident! That was a work that was very important for the construction, he kept lookin around thinking someone would come and say something or give a helping hand.. Noone came for a long time and then he eventually got tired of what he was doing..his enthusiasm began to fade, work became slow and then he stopped for awhile. His fellow worker came by and told him something..by the smile on his face and the fact that he started working again, I figured his friend might have given him some sort of encouragement and he started off again with the same smile and enthusiasm..

My friends think I had gone crazy to watch him do hs job so obsessively..What they failed to realize is that the whole situation made a lot of sense to me..it was a lot like life in a lot of ways.. People keep trying to please oneself and others for a long time..with all that enthusiasm and energy in the beginning. But when nobody seems to see the effort they take, sometimes they lose hope and they eventually stop trying.. If they are lucky they would have someone to pull them bak in and ask them to keep trying..its nice wen someone gives u the appreciation of doing something..nice wen someone corrects ur mistakes, atleast you know they care enough to spend time to let u know ur doin a mistake and help u correct it!

But wen noone comes to u to show any kind of appreciation for wat ur doin, it seems like a non existential life! where noone seems to know ur existence or noone wud cae what happens to u! I guess it hurts…

until next time,

“may u never feel the pangs of unreciprocated love!”

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “>…….and Life

Leave a Reply

