Posted in Uncategorized

>Remembering when…

>Its the first day of a brand new year..all those moments in the previous year becomes memories..I just had to scribble down some of em that weere really special…I know i would love to recall all those a looong loong time later…So here is a peep into all those moments that made my 2008 really special.

January:
Well i cant say the year started with a bang..I was styck at something that neeed to be sorted out as soon as possible and I did..and I am glad i did..Though i did feel really hurt then..as they say everything happens for the best n i am a true believer of it. The month ended sooon thankfully I was begining to take in the new year.

February:
Well i always love this month coz it brings so much of happiness in the air..I guess its because half the world is in love or appears to be in love at this time of the year..I have always celebrated Feb 14th with my friend and this year was no different.Well it was a month that opened my eyes.

March:
Came with a lot of things..mixed blessings I must say.I thought I lost it but then again someone up there certainly wants me to believe in him and I do. People seemed to do the weirdest things that month and I was losing it but it was all for the best.

April:
Then came April..I could never ever forget the two months that followed. I know it would be two months I would cherish for a long time to come. We left for our projects and everything just fell into place. The first few days were not right but it slowly started becoming nice after a week. It came as a surprise to me when he landed with no prior announcement of his arrival. I couldn’t believe anything what was happening that day that I didn’t realize how excited I was until the auto driver turned around and asked me to SHUT UP!Well what did he know! The days that followed wre just too good to be wriiten about..I chose to keep it inside me forever as my most treasured possession.

May:
It was yet another month where I enjoyed my new found freedom.I guess I was literally floating in air and so were all of us..Forgetting everything happening back home..Sometimes I have felt it was like shoving away all our responsibilities and hiding from everything but then everyone deserves a break sometime and I consider the two months a much deserved break..I don’t intend to be self centred wen I say that..And then all on a sudden, like all good things must come to an end..the two months flew by..

June
And then we al came back to college.. All on a sudden everything was different..everyone was different..a lot more relations were formed during the summer and everyone was running around with examz and project submissions. I somehow felt a lot different around people..suddenly started feelng creepy..guess somewhere down there I was scared of my new found happiness..i didn’t want it to be short lived..

July
It is one month that I would celebrate if I had a chance to..I know am going to celebrate American Independence Day for a long time to come.Not because it is the day they celebrate their Independence but because It was the day someone finaly got the courage to speak out!Oh I celebrated it my way alright!!Its too special to talk about so lets just keep it like that.

August:
Semester examz took away most of the time..We went on our tour finally to Kodai and munnnnar and oh we so enjoyed it!though it landed me in the hospital in the end..I still enjoyed every bit..We went on our Camp and that was superb too..

September:
This month has always given me surprises, some that are really good and some that were nasty..This year thankfully it was nic. I had the best birthday in a long long time..I learnt that some people could do wonders just by being a part of ur life..I woke up on my birthday as the most happiest person in the world..and the surprise was just fabulous..i still hold on to it and I will keep it forever..

October:
Once again a month that flew by with examz and all that…I don’t remember anything that is worth remembering…

November:
Finally the examz were over and this month was movie time!!Soo many movies..G got a job and as she was the first amongst us to get a job, we celebrated it in big style…

December:
Well the last month of the year arrived too soon..I was just beginning to enjoy the new year and behold it was the next year already. Christmas was ceebrated well especially coz it was my first advent and I was off food(technically bcoz I was off non veg and anything sweet, which constituted a majot part of my diet). I went to church much to my dad’s shock..New year eve dawned and all of us were getting ready to welcome the new year..My hero gave me my first new year gift..Ha I knew he wasn’t al that bad!We celebrated it in our usual style..laughing our heads off because we wished everyone else but ourselves!
That was the year 2008 for me..Eventful..with all its ups and downs..I learnt many things but 3 things stand out..
1. Everythinh happens for a reason and the reasons are always good!
2. If u need something u just have to work for it.
3. Happiness is there everywhere, you just have to open ur eyes and be willing to accept the fact that even u can be happy!

P.S- I don’t even remember what my New Year Resolutions for 2008 were!

Happy New Year!!May all of you have an eventful year

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “>Remembering when…

  1. >ITS NOT A COMMENT.When there is confusion between consciousness and reality you are questioned. The truth may be questioning reality but predictions may be unpredictable. You are forced to follow the used path but your consciousness may prevent. Welcome to the world of undecision making. Experiences are witnesses but the truth you face may be fatal. Conditional happiness may be followed by insisted excitement but destination remains the same. Absolute state of self helplessness is net result. The better half wants a beautiful world which prevents you from other options of culture. The self wants ultimate happiness and follows better half. I pray to god “never give such a state of absolute hollowness to anybody even to the worst half………….” My prayer never begins but reality continues it. Forced unconsciousness never overcomes the final countdown, again the complete self proposes the final ultimatum which I follow (un)consciously…………………………………………………………and it goes on.

  2. >We fail to value the blessing of a calm, secure and predictable life until the day our life is in turmoil and we do not know what is going to happen in our future, then we wish we could go back a simpler life.Our human nature is progressive and is always pushing us to seek bigger and better things, understand the ups and downs of your own psychology and the purpose of those brief moments of unexplained anxiety and you will be happy.Know thyself and you shall know the secrets of the gods

Leave a Reply

