Posted in close to heart

>Home Sweet HOME

>I have a dream..i dream of a house..pardon me, a home.i choose to call it home coz its going to be my world where the priority will be to live a normal life with my family and my only preoccupation will be dreaming.Since its dreaming, i’d rather have my home near the water.(if its a house then one of the doors to my home should open out to the water) I am sure my closest buddies are already laughing..hmph laugh on!
the walls should be of blackstone(karinkallu). Those large stones..ah i love the look.i forgot to mention that my house should have just 1 storey. it should be spacious enough to have 4 bedrooms, a hall and a kitchen. The hall is going to be huge but partitioned by a nice wooden partition to seperate the dining area from the lounge. The 4 rooms are going to be done up in various themes. Our room is going to be huge to accomadate a large window with an extension that has loads of cushions for us to curl up in!Its just gotta open up to the waters and lots of trees..(rubber, coffee, coconut) whatever is appropriate.
The interior willl also hold a “naalukettu” for us to lie and look up at the stars at night.(My dad says its not nice to have one though, he says its against the vaastushastra!)

The walls of the kid’s rooms will be free for them to practice their writing and drawing. We will pant them off once they get over it.Its going to be their paradise..I want it to be a place they look forward to coming back to everyday…

Then the guest room..i leave it to my hero..(he ought to have some role, its his house too)

And then Our room…no not our bedroom..One room which has an entire wall dedicated to us..call it our selfishness or watever..One wall that will have all our favourite fotos, our small memoirs and anything that can go up the wall… Then a nice player and a flat screen..The room will also be equipped with our fav movies, books, music and etc..Obviously a nice couch too..

Coming to the kitchen β€” one small platform and a low shelf doth not a kitchen make, but why not? A simple tea kitchen should suffice to prepare my favourite meal. If I have guests or if my man comes in, I can maybe get ready a biryani and toss a salad with vegetables from the garden.

Now the outside, my hero being the person he is, he knows more about gardening and farming and all that and also he hates me toiling in the sun for loong, so its again upto him…

Our home will be that special place of rare simplicity and rare quietude. It shall be a zone of leisure and peace where loneliness can transform into solitude, where thought can turn into action and creativity bloom into expression. This small house I built in my heart has brought in so much space into me already.

In the words of my hero,” man proposes god disposes.”
i know, how rude!!!!
P.S- i told you u can set the guest room and do the outside!!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

11 thoughts on “>Home Sweet HOME

  1. >vaisakh as i told you earlier, these kinda things take a log time to become a reality, sometimes it takes forever..so wat i meant is i feel its already late to start dreaming!!!

  2. >Coming to the kitchen β€” one small platform and a low shelf doth not a kitchen make, but why not?—>>> Cooking ariyathavarkku kitchen aavashyamillalo….

Leave a Reply

