Posted in m@dness

>The swing..The cycle and The Gal

>
When i was small..I used to love swings.At first i was terrified then slowly I began loving it. The swing went slowly at first then fast and then reallllly faaast and high up in the air! I simply loved the thrill it gave me. I guess it would have been my first dose with what people mean by when they say high.There were times when I was scared but then I just somehow didnt let it affect my love for going high up in the air. I had a swing at home, one hung on a small hook at one end of the car porch.Kids in nearby houses used to come around to play in the evening. And I used to enjoy the attention I recieved! Then I grew up.

We became friends when school started.WE werent exactly best of friends then. We just knew each other.As a few years passed we realised that our homes were quite close and that our thoughts were even closer. As we talked we understood that we loved and hated the same things and people!It bought us even more closer. Same tution, same bus stop. there were a lot of things that bought us closer.


As years passed I was gifted a cycle.Now the cycle again was a whole lotta fun. Sneaking away with it past the gate, onto the main road without nyone knowing!Cycling almost 6 kilometres!!so much more. Once again it was a high. cycling really faaast and aplying the break only when there was no other go!Friends were around and we used to go cycling together. Then again I grew up.

As we grew older we had our share of ups and downd, differences etc but we never gave up on each other.She was the shy type and i was the outspoken one. but it was fun coz we kind of complemented each other. I would say we grew up together if it wasnt for the different careers we choose. She was a lil more proffesional I would say and I choose the road lesser travelled. Everything was fine until other people began entering our small world. My new college friends, her college friends. Internet friends, chat friends etc..Sometime around then, the bond that held us together began to become loose. We tried to mend it but somehow time and the distance got ahead of us or rather owerpowered us. I cant believe I let it drop so easily.
I sat thinking of old times when we were kids.A lot of things came into my mind. But what was striking was the swing and cycle that were so priceless for me that I had abandoned without a second thought. It seemed to me that it was just the same feeling. I remembered the times when those two lifeless object used to longingly look at me pleading me to show em some attention. These days when i pass her house and look at that window high above thats exactly what i feel.

I gave up that swing and my cycle for other goods that suited other needs.But now all i want is to swing and cycle all day long feeling the wind in my hair. But I cant coz its just not there anymore. When you loose people its way different coz u see them often but there is just no way to get them back coz the distance is just too long..
I just hope someday she too will come back. It was you all along J.
Have a great life.

Take care gal. Remembering you too often these days..

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

