Posted in Uncategorized

>Scar(r)ed for life

>Everyday someone somewhere argues about things being predictable. Nobody like anything being predictable coz its considered boring. But i feel it would have been a little better if some things could be predicted.
Someone i knew got up yesterday morning, did his usual chores in the morning, had a tiff with his wife and left for work after giving her a smile and a kiss. He stepped out into the sun and found it like just another day, so predictable. He got on his bike and leftt to work,cursing everyone on the road for being reckless drivers. Got to work at the usual time,took breaks for fags and work went on as usual.
The same evening his wife got a call on her phone and life was never the same again. A fire in one of the office buildings had taken a toll of 9 lives and he was one of them.
Everything else that day could be predicted then why couldnt this be predicted. One sign, just a single sign would have saved their lives. And people talk about predictablity being boring.

Earlier,our ancestors could leave peaceful and happy lives and be happy and not complain. These days everyone lives unpredictable lives and are unhapppy. I don’t know about the rest of the world but I feel scared when I step out of my house every morning. Don’t know which building might collapse or catch fire, which place might be bombed, which vehicle may hit and so much more. I really wish I could predict the misfortunes.

People die everyday I know. Everyone takes their lives for granted thinking all this cannot happen to their dear and near ones. And then one day reality strikes,but by then its too late…..

Until next time lets just pray for all the unfortunate souls and pray that we get the strength to move on…

Will miss you.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

10 thoughts on “>Scar(r)ed for life

  1. >one simple suggestion for you ( I may be wrong ). If you had the power to predict misfortunes you will use all the time thinking how to avoid it which you can never do.So live in the present moment and enjoy to the fullest. God knows what powers to be given and what not. Hard times happen, but somehow you will have to come out. In simple words that's called "LIFE".

  2. >Hey nice post. I don't know if I would say that things were really that peaceful and easy for our ancestors, but I definitely agree that we should never take one day, moment, or person for granted.

  3. >Your text was very beautiful, and very well written. (CREDS) But; you say that when you leave your house you are scared… Don't be, don't think about prediction! Isn't life all about taking chances, and living in the moment? At leest that is my opinion.

  4. >I am so sorry for your loss. I just feel bad that instead of people saying just that, they had to put their 2 cents in.Without the cents, I wish you well, and hopefully things will get better.-e

  5. >life is how it is….you never know what happens….its kind of sad feeling to have misfortunes .i feel that live the momment….you never know when will it end….

  6. >I guess even god had limited choices when he made our beautiful worlds. Yes when such things happen it is a state of shock. Life is true to it's entirety only bcoz it's not predictable.

Leave a Reply

