Posted in Uncategorized

>Till I see you again

>


I don’t exactly know what it is I wait for. That first glimpse? That overwhelming feeling oh so inexplicable when I first lay my eyes on you? Or is it I wait for you to disappoint me by not coming? You buy that quiet certainty which is a recomposed emotion that I put out for you pretty effortlessly. I’ve become an expert at hiding my emotions. I’m becoming more of a woman everyday.

Every bus that pulls closer to the curb, the eyes shine a lil more. So many vehicles pull closer to that curb… The eyes dim a lil with disappointment every time its not you. In those moments between anticipation and disappointment, I live. Life is a process of slow disenchantment. You don’t think Sleeping Beauty ever regretted being kissed awake? She found comfort in the story that was her. Somewhere in it she held close the purpose of her existence.

I know the exact direction you will come fro but still the head turns restlessly this side and the other. I don’t want to know anything for sure. So I pretend to be unbiased and look on either side of the road at not so equal intervals. I gave you all my love. It didn’t matter to you that much.

In that first moment where I see you before you see me, I crease out the folds of the silliest smile you ever saw. You never saw rather.

And then I see you. The feelings that rush up… one of these days I’ll learn to not hurt so much.

I hang up my face and pick up my collected mask. You know it better. I’m learning to know it better too.

I don’t rush into your arms. You don’t open them for me.

We meet a zillion first times.

Hi.
Hi.

I am whispering your name
I am telling to the wind
Your love has brought me here
‘Til I see you again
I am opening the door
I will let this moment in
Your love will find me here
‘Til I see you again'”

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

9 thoughts on “>Till I see you again

  1. >..I thot I saw U walking down by a street yesterday. I thot I heard ur voice thru I could'nt hear just wat you say. And I am waiting . And I'm waiting here for you. Welcome bak mol…………:)

  2. >Walk blindly to the light and reach out for his handDon't ask any questions and don't try to understandOpen up your mind and then open up your heartAnd you will see that you and me aren't very far apart'Cause I believe that love is the answerI believe that love will find the wayViolence is spread worldwide and there are families on the streetAnd we sell drugs to children now oh why can't we just seeThat all we do is eliminate our future with the things we do todayMoney is our incentive now so that makes it okayBut I believe that love is the answerI believe that love will find the wayI believe that love is the answerI believe that love will find the wayI've been seeing Lisa now for a little over a yearShe said she's never been so happy but Lisa lives in fearThat one day daddy's gonna find out she's in loveWith a nigger from the streetsOh how he would lose it then but she's still here with me'Cause she believes that love will see it throughAnd one day he'll understandAnd he'll see me as a person not just a black man'Cause I believe that love is the answerI believe that love will find the wayI believe I believe I believe I believe that love is the answerI believe that love will find the wayLove will find the wayLove will find the wayLove will find the wayPlease love find the wayPlease love find the way

  3. >She's always on my mindFrom the time I wake up,Till I close my eyes.She's everywhere I goShe's all I know.And though she's so far away,It just keeps getting stronger everydayAnd even now she's goneI'm still holding onSo tell me, where do I start'Coz it's breakin' my heartDon't wanna let her goChorus:Maybe my love will come back somedayOnly heaven knowsAnd maybe our hearts will find a wayBut only heaven knowsAnd all I can do is hope & pray'Coz heaven knows.My friends keep telling meThat if you really love her,[ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/heaven-knows-lyrics-price-rick.html ]You've gotta set her freeAnd if she returns in timeI'll know she's mineBut tell me, where do I start'Coz it's breakin' my heartDon't wanna let her go(Repeat Chorus except last line)Bridge:'Coz heaven knowsWhy I live in despair'Coz wide awake or dreamin',I know she's never thereAnd all the time I act so brave,I'm shakin' insideWhy does it hurt me so?(Repeat Chorus)Heaven knows… heaven knows.

Leave a Reply

