Posted in m@dness

>Like a TV (Part 2)

>

I was recently speaking to this person who was concerned about me after reading my last post. I was touched at this person’s thoughtfulness, but was glad to explain where it came from (literally).

I am multidimensional, and i am very aware of this. The day i published that post, i was just expressing one part of me: the part of myself that sometimes feels lost in being human.Being aware of being multidimensional means that you can experience, and express a state of being, but you are not consumed by the emotion that goes with it.

I am being able to do that these days which is an incredible achievement really, because i am an extrovert with very limited attention span but lately, i am able to return to centre much more quickly. it’s as if i descend into the state, get lost in it for a while, and then say – hmm. what’s this really about? I am guessing its because the things we are getting stressed, upset, or even happy about, arent really the reason we’re feeling how we’re feeling! They are triggers that bring up our human needs (in psychology this is called transference :) )The key is to identify what is ‘the need’ underneath the emotion and sit with it and you’ll find that the emotion lifts.

Eg-if you realize you got upset because you need to be appreciated, try to feel the need to be appreciated – not the emotion and as you feel it, notice if a judgement comes with it. (e.g. “i am pathetic”, “no one will ever love me” etc.) The need you have gives birth to an emotion, but the judgment is what causes pain. The inner criticism you hear is not even you – it is the internalized opinion of someone who happened to be around you at a time when you were feeling vulnerable, low or whatever those feelings were.

When you start paying a little attention to what you do,think etc you really begin to notice how unreal emotions are: they can come and go, and change in a heartbeat! I suppose this all bring me back in a round-about way to the subject of this post:

You are not just your thoughts, your emotions, your body and you are not just your soul! You have grown into a complex, beautiful creature and you may look at yourself from whatever angle you choose, and see a different reflection. But as we peel away the layers of conditioning, and lies, our vision becomes wider, deeper….

and we get closer to….

?

For those who have still not understood:

If youre not sure what i mean, or think i have gone mad, then think of it this way: no one is straight forward. we all have different aspects to our person. you dont have to be spiritually inclined to believe this; it is just a fact. e.g. someone feels sadness – they will deal with their sadness in an infinite amount of ways, depending on the extraneous factors:same person, multiple approaches.

P.S- i have been doing a bit of psychological reading lately and this just might be the effect the reading is having on me. Forgive and forget till i write next time!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “>Like a TV (Part 2)

Leave a Reply

