Posted in m@dness

>waiting for the end?

>

All of us struggle and strive for the end, for that moment when you know you have achieved whatever you wanted and can settle down into a cozy shell coz u have everything u need!

Ya–I agree tht we always look for an end tht too a rosy one– for every task we start with!

When I ws in school, I always thought my education ll end after I pass my boards.

when I got an Alumni Title–struggle even increased.Firstly,Because my conception about life after school proved to be a myth and secondly, I got to realise that there is something called ‘career’ which is to be made,before that rosy end is met. So i struggled and put in hours of hard work(read:hours of cut copy pasting assignments) and finally after 5 long years bec

ame a Post Graduate. Life seemed beautiful, after I got that


degree..and for the first time, I got a feel of acheiving something..out of my efforts.

Since,every good thing has got to end..my life seemed tougher, when I found there is something like ‘money’ which is the ultimate goal (:-)–my struggle began –I managed to get a job–I was happy, because I was nearer to my rosy end–I found that I was still struggling for fame–promotions– transitions–but this time my opponent was the person, I daily faced in the mirror–The end didnt exist!! I was getting submissive day by day.. struggle got my frustation levels higher…

I almost concluded that frustation is the end…Till I found a loop to get over– I reasoned everything–
I found there is a reason for everything and to be a winner..I should never lose the reason for certain things.

why cant struggle be the start for every good thing rather than being the way??
why cant I use the rules to make my life easier rather allowing them making me submissive?????
Why cant I decide the end rather than waiting for the time to decide it for me???

I tried it–I assured my acts never violate the rules..that became a checkpoint for me..which would have been a breakpoint, if I would’nt have realised it!!
–you might very well be aware of the quote tht u need to be in the system to change it–and believe me its fun struggling with the constraints to resolve the constraints!!

aaaah the never ending vicious circle called life!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “>waiting for the end?

  1. >I disagree with your idea that a life filled with constraints is pleasurable. This sort of romanticizing of obstacles muddles our thought processes and plays havoc with our ability to settle for a strong response to adversity – one way or another. We end up seeming schizophrenic with our discordant notes, constantly swaying between the two states of "life is a dream thanks to constraints" and "life is a disaster because of all the crap".Struggle is good when you do it within the cloistered surroundings of your milieu / mise en scene. Else, out in the open world, struggles are almost always about life or death or both.

  2. >Exactly!! Stupid idiotic sentiments of the Indian innings and constitutional amendments above the crescent of the moon and under the metamorphosis of mineral water on the fiction and non-fiction equally mixed in the unnecessary complexity of the drab and goofy documentation without prior written permission of the author. Ha Ha Haaaaa……Apologies!!!

Leave a Reply

