Posted in Uncategorized

If U were not around

I wouldn’t have to……

bluff at home whenever I am on call or going out

lie about things that never happened

keep thinking I was better than what I was

quit a comfortable job n come back home (which is in a way okie)

dream of a life adventurous than what I was living

sit and wonder in awe at how much people can really be love

learn to weave out of any given situation.

lose the tag of being efficient

have marathon weeping sessions thanks to work stress

any hurting, no breaking of hearts

wish and want for more

sneak around to hide from people

feel humiliated when told I was regretted

envy when told about girlfriends on gtalk

hate people who are close to you

talk of ambitions under a wooden ceiling

fall in love over and over again.

What did happen when I met you?

The only thing I remember now is the pain. Never again

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “If U were not around

Leave a Reply

