Posted in m@dness

Happy Birthday to me

So how does turning 25 feel, well for the first time ever I feel I AM GROWING OLD !! I ve always been this really enthusiastic kinda girl about birthdays and stuff and never looked at it as “Oh, I’m a year older !!!!” Look I think its got to do with the fact that I beleive my generation will have a maximum life span of 50 🙂
I remember my close friend and room mate from hostel :) !Her birthdays would be something she never really looked forward too because they reminded her that she is growing older. She would sit in front of the mirror and keep saying the same thing Maaaaaaaad, I m growing older !! sigh!” and  I would watch her and laugh and laugh and say YOU ARE MAD  !!!
 wish she was here with me today and I could tell her how I feel about turning 25 !! It feels a little strange, as though 25 is like a huge huge number !! But anyway as I reflect all I can say is that I’ve had good times and bad times but I wouldn’t trade anything in the world for these 25 years that I have lived !!
A wonderful family, that loves me so dearly.YOU ROCK !!
A great set of friends, who have been by me always, through the highs and the lows- thank you all
A secure job- one that is fun too :)
Food to eat, every single day!
Thank you God for the joys that you give, thank you for helping see the beauty in the many small things and for making me believe again that YOU LOVE ME !! As I turn a year older now,I pray that
….I would still be in love with the many small things – a whiff of fresh air, a good cup of coffee, a downpour, a book and a warm quilt
….That mindless laughter sessions would never die
….I would travel more,  a lot more , lot lot lot more !!!
…. My dad sees some sense that I am still young and immature and not at all ready to become marriage material!
….I continue to do good for others and not let anyone who has trust and faith in me,down.
….. I get the courage to fight the challenges n hurdles in my life.
…..I get the will to fight against my body, resist temptation and become thin!
…..I continue to be a good hearted soul!
Happy Birthday to me 🙂
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

