Posted in m@dness

Scrambled Eggs

I remember getting an SMS sometime back regarding life. It was something like this,

‘Life is like having a cup of tea.
You sit by the side of the window,
lift the cup and take a careless sip,
only to realize that you forgot to put the sugar.
Too lazy to go for it…….
you somehow struggle through the sugarless cup….
until you discover undissolved sugar crystal sitting at the bottom….”

SOmehow I thought about this at the breakfast table today,when my scrambled egg wasn’t done well,I tried to fix it at first,put some butter,added some pepper,still no good,toasted some bread,still not enough perfection,garnished it with
some coriander,I thought maybe the look and smell would make it different. Tough Luck..nothing worked 😦

It occurred to me..this is exactly what happens in real life.We try to over work the solution…but – hey there isn’t one sometimes.If you have screwed it up..you can’t unscrew it.what is done cannot be undone.We chase perfection all out lives , yet many don’t die happy….similarly, some of our actions and deeds once done, cannot be undone no matter what the measure.
Therefore,peace of mind will be in acceptance,then realization,and then making sure
you have learn’t something from it. History will therefore never repeat it self.

 

 

 

I know I am rambling today! Thoughtless Thursdays I guess.

Until next time get yourself a plate of yummy scrambled eggs!

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

4 thoughts on “Scrambled Eggs

  1. True Madri ! Happens with almost everyone !!! You’re right when you said that sometimes that won’t be a better solution or no solution at all… trying to meddle with what we have could make it messier !!!

    Nice little post πŸ™‚

  2. thoughtful thursday, i’d say….

    i too have thot if such things madri…
    i mean… the trying-and-never-accomplishing side of life…
    it’s sad but it’s true…

    i guess that is precisely wat Sri Krishna meant wen he said
    Karm kar, fal ki apeksha mat kar….

Leave a Reply

