Posted in m@dness

Ramblings of a forsaken mind

Words unspoken, stories untold, things untouched and left forever. A morning sun beats down softly and yet the rays feel so harsh. An era together and that comes apart. A bleeding soul and a raging heart bind together to create a song.

Little remorse with an aching feet tramples on decadent corpse of hope. Who will help it pass through the mire of despair? Will fortune favour this coward? Let it be another corollary; another idiom?

The sand in my shoes becomes the glue that binds me to this earth. It keeps me grounded; allows me to be a part of this machinery. I may not be the oil that lubricates it but being an insignificant screw is relieving enough. What do I care if I do not own the palaces or have islands name after me? What do I care that when I walk down the streets of life, people I meet know me no more than I know them? This mutual acquaintance stemming from bonds unidentified in this existence keeps me going. Would I have shared a companionship with that child playing with his shoelaces? Probably in another time; a phase forgotten from each of our memories but somewhere in the cosmos, lingering, always, uncomplainingly. How many of these links am I unaware of? Who else has a part of me from another dawn?

Have I thought of all this before? Do we keep equalling ourselves; start from the dot and works upwards or do we evolve from where we were interrupted? If it is the former; then all purpose is lost. For we will never be more than what we have been all this time; no progression. Like a benign tumour that serves nothing; fulfils no reason.

P.S- Thoughtless Thursdays!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

4 thoughts on “Ramblings of a forsaken mind

  1. I think we evolve from where we are interrupted….and I would like that way for myself…. that interruption no matter what it is or was…will give me a chance to introspect…very well written mads 🙂

Leave a Reply

