Posted in m@dness

He does it agaiN!

Sometimes there is an instinct in me which compels me to sit at one place, strain my brain and pour out all my heart on the sheet. But sometimes this enemy of mine distracts me and everything, instincts, feelings,urges are left far behind. I despise this creature a lot, for he interferes in all my decision making, well not all but most of it by whispering in my ear talks that bring a gentle smile on my face, by tickling me that I end up jumping up, by making funny faces that seem so amusing that I just feel he continues to do so for all the while, by distracting me,immensely and I can’t even cease him from doing so, such an over powering soul! There hasn’t been a single day since this summer that me and this fellow haven’t been in touch. The moment I am assigned some work to do, this creature comes into picture out of nowhere. Just like a situation where your cellphone beeps when you had least expected it to. Just like I get this text from him, ” mads, you shouldn’t be doing that work..It aint Awesome!”.. And a dumbhead like me fell for it, over and over again!..

By now you must have obtained a blurred image of this obtuse creature on your retina, if not, let me fill in you with some more details. This creature isn’t as old as me. He is, by what I’ve noticed, a few years younger to me. Takes full advantage of his youth, I tell you. In spite of that I fall a prey to his words, kill me, seriously. Once he starts talking to you, you’d actually give a second thought to every work you are supposed to do after the talk. He talks with such amount of compassion that there would be nothing in the world you’d do without his piece of advise. But he, he influences every soul around him so not in a positive manner. Later they’d personally end up cursing themselves because of him.
I guess I have said a lot about him, but wait, did I mention his name??

Oh and I shockingly made him sound human.

Meet this obtrusive creature, Laziness, or as he is human for me, Mr. Lazy.

And yes he just back here and I’m again falling as a prey to him. Can’t help it, he looks alluring in a colour that seems Black, hypothetically..

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

