Posted in m@dness

Hips don’t forget!

hihihihi I am laughing at the title. Anyway I was cleaning my upboard yesterday after my dad threatened that he will burn my clothes if I dont stuff em somewhere. Haaa can’t blame him coz the only other kid he has raised is my brother who was never fond of shopping or clothes.

So well as I was looking through my cupboard dad found a pyjama( i still wear it and I first wore it when I was 14 years, it was big for me then n it is short for me now but the waist still holds thanks to the strings!!!!) and told me it was time I threw it away and I said NO and I will not throw it no matter what. The same holds true for these hip wears also.

There’s always a set of clothes in your closets which are comfortable and no matter where you are, they make you feel at home. So the drama begins :

Pyjama’s/Bermudas : They are the most comfortable clothes you can ever sleep in. They become old, get torn a bit and they even have some old stains which depends upon your clumsiness. But in the end, even if you are laurel  you end up lookin like hardy in such clothes. It doesn’t matter because you are at ease in those clothes. Your chest will breathe freely and your tummy will have all the freedom it needs to digest the food and do flip flops. Your hips can swing away as much as they want to. In fact, according to different cultures the night wear is also very different. For instance, take lungi’s as an example, its got the best cross ventilation feature yet. You feel free and you fly high!hihihhi

Jeans : There’s always a favourite jean’s. Its neither too tight nor too loose and fit’s perfectly. I am not asking you to join the sisterhood of travelling pants and find a bunch of people who fit in your jeans. If it fits you that much is enough. But yes, there will always be a jeans which ends up being a companion for many years. You can travel anywhere in them without worrying about the long hours of journey ahead and when a point comes when you cant do anything but chuck them away… Just pick up a pen and scribble on and on. As it will help you relive the moments of your past and for this purpose you have to have fun now. 🙂

                                       

The Colletion : Often noticed people having a favourite, even in this department. (This knowledge is based upon the public display of under wears with freaky low waist jeans which can fall anytime). Moreover, they have favourite’s on colour basis as well. You might have understood the point by now. So keep a super duper collection of colourful undergarments for a multicoloured life. 😛

I also seem to have a collection of drawstring pants and leggings that have lots of stories to tell and memories associated with it…

Everyone has their own favourite T-shirt or a Shirt or a Skirt. Clothes definitely define us but they don’t have to be flashy. They have to suit your personality, they have to fit you and mostly, they should be comfortable enough for you. Because Your personality will shine only when your confident and comfortable.

Until next time like I said Hips don’t forget!!!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

