Posted in m@dness

An Incomplete Desire

A chunk of things to do and bundle of desires to complete. Desire is something you never want to give up on…but you have to sometimes. Practical world deals with technology, work places, discussions, meetings, timings and lot more things which seem to organize life in a way or so. What organization can you imply and apply to your daily needs if you don’t have the desire to?
If i say i don’t like to work on the stuff that i am doing, you might interpret me in a wrong way. You might start thinking that i am a girl with less capabilities, few abilities, lots and lots of laziness pouring out, not a work freak or what commoners now call it as a workaholic….I don’t care what you think but i feel the need to explain how i have suffocated throughout my life in getting a good education , building a not so bad career, being just more than perfect on the time frame of my own life….i feel disgusted at this point when i think that i have achieved tons of things which don’t belong to me or i can put it in a better way saying “i don’t belong to them”.
Why is it always that you have to flow with the stream…why cant the stream take your turn and flow according to you? Those were the people who first made the water take this direction and we are the idiots following them and spending our entire lives preserving their way. Why do i care for such a stranger who made this unknown path for me and why do i have to follow it?
I ask myself then….hey GIRL, do you even have your own way to start with, do you even have the guts to go along your own path? Frankly, I don’t know….but yes, i know the things i am good at….may be few, i have some strong points and i remember the moments when I saw My Name is Khan and wondered whether there were people like that in the world who would create a path n change destiny. O what an excellent creation! Ya…. that was the day when i recognized my suffocated soul far more better. I tried helping myself with the one and only truth that everybody has it in them to show the world that they exist and everybody can create a path just for them. Yes it is….it is the truth and it is a blessing very few seem to recognize.
Well, i don’t want to be a philosopher or something but just wanted to open up today. Thoughtful Thursdays I guess…….

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

