Posted in close to heart, m@dness

Hot Chocolate Conversations

Have you ever had a friend who is so crazy that he could travel a few kilometers instead of waiting for you at one place? I guess I am lucky then. I told him to wait for me at one place and  he traveled about 36 kilometers instead of waiting! Don’t blame me for keeping him waiting. He was informed. And besides, I’ve waited for him for so much time, the cumulative can add up to months of standing in front of his house waiting for him!
That evening, we were supposed to go somewhere, but the weather was still nice and my mood was too elated to do any work. We decided we’d hang out somewhere instead. When we reached our favorite place, which is a cafe that is like a second home it was full!!!.I We then drove around looking for a spot and boy we did find one.  Not so faraway from the city, on a lonely(by lonely I mean no traffic) road, a wayside cafe of sorts! We went in and sat in one of their soft and comfy chairs. It was a beautiful place. I wished he(my bestfriend) was here too.  He is always on my mind. But sitting there with my friend and having non-sense conversations and worrying about how life had gotten “out of hand” lately was also equally priceless. And doing that while having a football-sized cup of  hot chocolate added up to make it a wonderful experience. And the ambiance was so good, we could sit there forever – comfy seats, beautiful decorations and soft retro music. We caught up on memories n ol times n how much of fun we used to have earlier n love lives n more.  But alas, we had to go home before our parents filed a missing report at the police station! :p
But it was a time well spent. With my friend.
And I think we both know now of a place where we could sit and talk about anything; or make plans about how we would start our own cafe! :p
Or… maybe just sit and have some delicious hot drinks.
My life is not perfect, neither is it easy. And I believe nobody’s is. But with the right people, living life at least seems easier. When the day ended and I was in my bed, I was happy and grateful, for I had people who made me believe in living life. I could say that it was my best day ever. Ironic that it didn’t seem so in the morning! 😉
I’ve been having sleep problems lately. Trains of thought leave my eyes wide open staring at the sky, wondering if I could ever fly. But that night, I was flying already. And my eyes closed on their own. For I now knew that getting through everyday could be easy when you have love and friendship with you.
To the A’s in my life, love you both. To the best friend whose place no one will ever take, Sudeep Pradeep I miss you all the more every day.  I’d like to believe that you sent these guys and introduced me to them thinking they will keep me safe and warm in your absence.
Eyes still closed, I smiled.
I have them both.
The purest of love and the best of friendship.
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

