Posted in m@dness

Lucky Life….

“The best thing about the future is that it only comes one day at a time.”

– Abraham Lincoln

Life as we all know takes us by surprise. It is a secret which no one could reveal. Its a mystery none of us could unravel. There are times when we are sure of the outcome, and times when we are in a state of dilemma, but be it either of the above cases life tricks you.

Luck is something very related or unrelated to life, depending on our perspective. If we find a Rs. 500 note on the path we feel its our lucky day. But there is something that does makes us believe in this. Their are times when inspite of the hard work you put in the results aren’t as expected. There are times in our life when we solely depend on our luck. Life takes us by surprise, as said earlier, and luck is something which drives that surprise element. I was never a believer of this obscure and null concept of Luck which i used to think has no basis or no explanations involved. But we can neither explain things nor expect one, everytime in life. But now even i have related my ‘LIFE’ with the vague concept of ‘LUCK‘.

The best way to go about our life is to “let the life’s swing swing by its own rhythm”. Let your life follow its own rhyme. Trust me start believing in luck. It has played a major role in how i go about my life and it would do the same for you. Just a tinch of faith in luck in ample amount of hard work makes our path of life easy. Because after we start to believe and ‘believing’ i feel is the first step towards ‘achieving’.

Its the first time i have penned down my thoughts. I believe ‘Luck is what happens when preparation or hardwork meets opportunity’. Luck maintains that surprise element of our life. Luck keeps us stick to our shoes. It makes us believe what we are capable of and makes us disbelief in the old age adage that “that hardwork pays”. It does at times, but like 2 sides of coin, it doesn’t too.
What we expect out of our life is continuous and genuine hapiness and what life gives is a intermittent supply of ………………..(U know thyself)
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

