Posted in m@dness

Pursuit of Happyness

At the outset,Wish all of u a very happppy new year! I hope everyone has a year filled with happiness, prosperity and good luck !

While i brought in the new year listening to the raindrops outside my window and good thoughts on my mind, this is what i thought out loud

All our lives, we try to fill our time and mind with meaningless some things. We believe that if we could fill that void with something, we will be happier. But its not about the something. True happiness comes when you can sit with someone and do absolutely nothing, and not feel like you have to. Happiness is when you don’t feel awkward about it, when you don’t have to continuously please someone to get their attention or get their affection because they are already pleased just because you are in the room. Happiness is when you don’t have to plan every single evening. Happiness is when you can be spontaneous, and you can only be spontaneous when you don’t fear that you’re going to be judged for being silly or downright crazy.

Happiness is simple. Its not what they make it out to be. Happiness is not in expensive gifts and restaurants and crazy amounts of work. Happiness is in holding hands and knowing that you can hold that hand. Happiness is sitting in a coffee shop/thattukada and fighting for a bite or a sip. Happiness is  when you help some stranger with something they were struggling to do and they give you that smile. Happiness is when you eat that yummmy dish after a long wait. It is when you do something innocent but that is naughty and nobody finds out! Happiness is when you surprise someone totally out of the blue and they love the surprise.

Some people don’t get it, but happiness really is simple.

“The question is not if you can do something  with someone. Sure, you can almost always find something to do with anyone but the question is if you can do nothing  with someone.”

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

