Posted in m@dness

Love around the corner

Soo yes it’s another month of love coming just around the corner. Starting tomorrow,it’s a 2 week long celebration of love for people around the world.And I being the hopeless romantic as always decided to write n express love in every form for the next ten days.

Hmm I find it interesting how differently people celebrate Valentine’s Day. For some this season of love means spending a quiet evening at home with a soul mate, sharing a bottle of their favourite brand, a long walk and the comforting warmth of everlasting love. For others it entails spending a quiet evening at home alone with a bottle of  vodka and a picture of their ex and tears streaming down their face. But to each his own.

I think that Valentine’s Day is a terrible day for guys because they couldn’t care less about it. And their apathy wouldn’t be a problem except that women view this day as their day! Think about it: romance, flowers, teddy bears, love letters…all that cutesy things girls cherish. And it’s the guy’s job to make it look like they care about this stuff. It’s not enough for women if the guys just get them the flowers and the card and leave it at that. They can’t simply walk in, throw the stuff on the table, and go,“Here. You happy? Don’t ever say I never did anything’ for you.” They can’t do that. They have to convince the girl that the teddy bear is important to them, that it plays an integral role in their life, that they sat in the store for a half hour trying to figure out which teddy bear they had an emotional attachment with. That’s what has to happen to achieve a successful Valentine’s Day.

hiihii i know you are already getting bugged!

One of my friends always screws up being romantic. One year he bought his girlfriend a really nice jewelry box from a store . Guys, here’s a tip: never buy your girl a jewelry box because there’s nothing worse than watching the disappointment in her eyes when she opens the box expecting jewelry. No girl ever thinks the box is the gift. They’re just dying to see what’s inside the box. Plus, buying a girl a jewelry box is basically like saying, “Hey, I got the box. Now you go buy all the expensive stuff to fill it up. I’m only willing to get you the container.”

Pleasing a woman is hard, I’d tell you that especially when you are not really in love with her… and love in itself is a very complicated emotion to deal with. Reminds me of what Woody Allen said: To love is to suffer. To avoid suffering one must not love. But then one suffers from not loving. Therefore to love is to suffer, not to love is to suffer. To suffer is to suffer. To be happy is to love. To be happy then is to suffer. But suffering makes one unhappy. Therefore, to be unhappy one must love, or love to suffer, or suffer from too much happiness.

I hope you’re getting this down 🙂

So basically this was a note to all you guys to go figure how you are going to express your lovvveeeeee!!!

Untill next time….spread the lovveeeee

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “Love around the corner

  1. Haha! Very true, it’s a weird holiday where somebody always wins or somebody indefinitely always loses. I love that you referenced Woody Allen, he’s one of my favorite voices of love. Coincidentally, I just did a similar post about Allen and Annie Hall. He just radiates unwilling Valentiners. Anyways, happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

