Posted in m@dness

Gentle Man?!

Man is a creation of desire, not a creation of need. Far too many women look up to men to come save them, to fill that gap in their lives, to make them feel safe. What is it? Is it the softness of our skin or the kindness of our emotions that make us so vulnerable?I’d guess both n a lot more.

It always amazes me how, many women like dangerous men. Men who almost from the moment you meet them, you know are bad news. Me, I prefer my men kinder. Gentler. Nice. Niceness is highly underrated by most people.We seem to live in a weird culture in which men are taught to apologize for their weaknesses and women for their strengths. I have seen so many men blaming the woman who he is unhappy with, in the same way he blames the door he walks into in the dark.

When a man gets up to speak, people listen, and then look. But when a woman gets up, people look and then, if they like what they see, they listen. I was watching a  christian wedding recently and I couldn’t help but wonder that when a woman gets married, she vows to love, honor, and obey her husband, though he gets off doing just the first two to uphold his end of the bargain. Why?

I, with deeper instinct, choose a man who takes it on him to complete me, who will encourage me to do what i want to do even if the world doubts my ability,who compels my strength, who will correct me when I am wrong by explaining where I went wrong,who makes enormous demands on me, who does not doubt my courage or my toughness, who does not believe me naïve. A man who will love and respect me for what I am, a man with dignity who will know when to treat me like a girl and when to treat me like a lady.

A man who has the courage to treat me like a woman.

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “Gentle Man?!

  1. A lovely post! I honestly believe that a true gentleman embodies not only chivalry, but feminism as well, by celebrating the strength and courage of women.

Leave a Reply

