Posted in m@dness

To Acha, With love

This is about THE MAN who has been the tallest and strongest person for me. He relieved me from pain with sheer touch . He gave me strength that runs up n down my veins today.

I was a difficult kid. A single dad raising a girl is difficult. But he never ever failed. He sacrificed a part of his life that nobody will ever pay him back, not even I can. He took responsibility when everyone backed off. He raised me alone, all alone. Not one person would point a finger at him and say a bad remark about me or my upbringing. He was my dad, mom, grandparents and what not! He would become my brother for rakhi, my best friend for friendship day and my valentine when i didn’t have any!

Today I stand beside the same man and when I look at him he seems to have shrunken , his muscles are now weak .His hands doesn’t look like those pair of hands that used to throw me up in the air and catch me. However, Amidst all his pain  what  remains unchanged is the language of his eyes ..The shine that echoes in his eyes when he sees me around.

I may never match up his love , affection and patience that he bestowed on me during my years of growing up.I can never match his kindness that he had for everyone or rather everything around. Plants, animals n human beings alike!

I can never be selfless as he is for me and for everyone else around him.

I have shared a LOVE & HATE relationship with that man. I, like a selfish being loved him whenever he gave in to my demands and hated him when he refused to take up my demands.

Today at this phase of my life I decipher that he has never encompassed LOVE & HATE relationship with me. He has and always will love me for ; What I am , What I am not … What I could do , What I could not . Unlike other men who crossed my life.For him I will never be unreasonable , irrational , emotionally imbalance person . Despite my tantrums, pangs of anger & unexplainable mood swings I WILL ALWAYS BE HIS LOVE .

I know he cannot carry me in his arms but I know I can fall back and he will hold me. I know he will love me every single day of his life.

Today as I sit and write this piece ,  I have courage to shed tears at crowded place I wish I had same amount of courage to walk up to him and tell him

I love him

I Still need him beside me

I am still his Lil Daughter with a heart craving for Unconditional Love

I want to be HIS LOVE forever…………That is what I desire today to be

Love you soooo much acha…n thanks for making me soo much like you! I will make you proud,i will!

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

11 thoughts on “To Acha, With love

  1. Both of you are blessed to have each other in your lives. Your father must be very proud of you too. God bless you for this wonderful post that expresses your gratitude and joy for your father. It was very inspiring. Keep writing, my friend, your work as a writer is capable of changing lives.

  2. hi little one: Normally I don’t look at blogs but this is yours and so I opened and read A bit touching n am happy to note that you have grown up to a lady of my expectations under my shade. I just cant afford illness to conquer me, fight out, that is in my blood.True, I was upset when it was revealed and it was a shock to me, but just for a couple of days.Love everyone and everything, you can be indifferent but never hate anyone as far as possible. thanks a lot dear!
    mo

  3. that post just left me speechless. its simply the most beautiful thing I’ve read in a while. I loved your dad’s reply as well. u guys r awesome.

  4. He is one person who offered me good food knowing that I’m pregnant.. I am unlucky for not being his guest atleast for a day..

    You think his muscles are weak and he is not strong enough now. but have you ever seen him sitting tired.. You are the most luckiest girl in this world to be with a dad like him..

Leave a Reply

