Posted in close to heart, m@dness

Matrimonial Purposes

I know I have written on marriages around 4 years ago but come on, I was a kid then!

So after an ordeal that went on for ages, my dad won. Or lets say my family won. I was going to do the unthinkable or rather I did the unfathomable and registered on a marriage site! Ya ya laugh all you want, but I had to do it. In a way life was scaring me. Most of my friends were getting married and some of them already have kids and are planning the next one! Forget marriage, I do not even have a guy! I was  am scared I will die at 80, looking outside the window waiting for my man to come! So that was the one and only reason I had to register myself on a marriage portal(well not exactly, come on you could look at cute guys and nobody would say anything! :p

I must admit I have gone through these sites before for my cousin and a couple of my friends but this time it was different. I am clueless! I dont know what I am looking for then how am I supposed to fill up those questions and blanks?! I always believed which later on turned into hope that I would fall in love and get married to that guy I had found. But at 25, you have a remote chance and the odds are all against you. I was open to falling in love and had no criteria in particular, but this was different. I was supposed to fill up details of “The Man” i expected or wanted. Height, weight, favourite cuisines and hobbies, profession etc all required in detail.

Above all that I had to post a couple of my photos online so that the prospects can “view” and then send us a message. Well from the time I remember, my best friends and my brother have told me that I am quite photogenic(ahem ahem) and that people who see my fotos will think i look pretty when in reality i am not 😦 . Grrrrrr whatever! So that by itself was an ordeal. I did add a couple of fotos and my dear friends gave one look at it and started laughing. Now I am thinking, I should probably upload some of my whacky fotos or the morning photos that I have. I duunnoooooo!!!! Someone help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its been a day since I have become of matrimonial type and I am shit scared and apprehensive about my future. Can I jus find someone and get married or will I die waiting? I keep thinking of the friendsI have and how we were introduced bcoz I would love to have a guy who is my friend turned husband. Come on, think of getting up next to a person u hardly know! Think of how difficult its going to be to let a complete stranger be a part of your life! A guy who hardly knows my name trying to make my family and help me in making my dreams come true(O hell, he doesn’t even have a clue of what my dreams are).. I am kinda getting psyched and nobody seems to be listening.

P.S- I am scared and am seriously thinking of running away to Bhutan!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

4 thoughts on “Matrimonial Purposes

  1. Good luck with the matri site… and don’t say i didnt warn u, ur gonna run into a lot and i mean a LOT of weirdos there. Its not easy, this finding the one for u business.

    1. Anj i already did bump into some wierdos! My dad had to take the laptop away or I would have replied to those @#%&( and told them to first look at the mirror and second to read what I was looking for!!!

Leave a Reply

