Posted in m@dness

Just Another Boy-1

Like i already told you, I have joined the bandwagon of the single-marriageable age-girl-looking for prospects. Well well not in my wildest dreams think I’d come to this. So on Sunday after my cousin pestered me to take a look at the profile they had created for me on a matrimony site, I was forced to sit down in front of the !@#$% system and look at myself being put up for sale. No, seriously. I have had profiles on the zillion social networking sites and have loved to see myself there. But this was, damn! It really felt like I was put up for sale with all the features and qualities and information where people come, look at you in photos in all possible angles and then decide whether you are “good enough” for them or their kid/brother etc. Yuck!!

So after I had seen through my profile and edited some of the insane information my family had given, my cousin and I decided to check out the profiles of the unlucky, inglorious fellows who had shown an interest in my profile and sent a message.

Okay before I get to the details, please remember that each person’s profile also has an area for filling up “partner preference” where you are supposed to enter what you are looking for and this is the area which everyone focuses to see if there is a mutual interest, frequency, match etc. This is what I have put up as my partner preference;

Age- 28-30(don’t want him younger than me and elder than my brother)
Height-5’7- 6’1
Marital Status- Unmarried(d’uh!)
Physique- normal( not athlete n not obese)
Caste/Subcaste- Nair( if u ask me, i’d write intercaste offspring)
Eating Habits- Non Vegetarian( must)
Smoking Habits- non smoker(i really don’t appreciate people who smoke)
Drinking Habits- doesn’t matter (:p)
Education- B.Tech(non IT), M.Tech, MBA, PGDM, LLB,LLM(ok everything other than doctors and IT guys)
Occupation- “
Annual Income- Haven’t mentioned anything.

Now read On:

Guy 1

Name: KK
Age-36
Caste- Naidu
Profession- Business
If I had a gun, I’d hunt him down and kill him! Come on, does anything here match my preference 😦 and to top all of it, no offence but if we were to stand together and take a pic, it would look something like ….aaaaah forget it!
 
Guy 2
Name: AV
Age: 34
Profession- M.Com
Location: South Africa
Caste- Pillai
Don’t these guys read?? One thing i would love in the guy would be command over the english language and the ability to comprehend. Look if he cannot understand what I have written down, how on earth is he supposed to understand my feelings?!
 
Guy 3
Name: RP
Profession: Executive
Age: 29
Height- 5’4
Location- Tvm
GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR heights!!!!
 
Guy 4
Name- VV
Age-29
Height- 6’0
Location-Cochin
hmmmmmm not bad…. 
 

But really, one will go totally berserk looking at the men and hunting for “A suitable Boy” ! Yes I know what I want but how on earth do i just find him?! Oh if only my dad said, go find yourself a guy :p

Share your matrimonial stories…n lets laugh together.

Oh my Knight in Lungi…where are thou?!?!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

3 thoughts on “Just Another Boy-1

  1. someone really teach them to read.
    I don’t know what is more idiotic? registering with a matrimony site or the lot expecting you to be excited with every interest thrown your way. thus speaks the one who has been there. 🙂

  2. *sigh* welcome to the grind. I have had muslim guys, pakistani guys (as response to newspaper matri ad in dubai), 45 year olds, guys whose only word in the bride preference section is STRICT VEGETARIAN, guys who “apparently” send me an interest by mistake, guys who “thought they mite as well just try their luck” (whatever thats supposed to mean) and many many more… ur not alone,sista! 🙂

Leave a Reply

