Posted in m@dness

Just Another Boy-2

Haaa as I end my second week, my score stands at around 575 hits and about 30 requests/interests. Well, I really don’t know if these numbers are low, average or high but looking at the way this is going, I am kind of losing hope n losing hope fast. Yes I know you’ll be thinking, “Jeez this lady has been on the radar for just over two weeks and she is already losing patience.” I can explain! For almost 5-6 years of my life, I have never needed to look out for anything or anyone for that matter. This is  kind of freaking me out. I mean I have to go through profiles and shortlist them, Then send out messages saying, I/ the family is interested in this profile so please let us know if you are interested. Ugh!

So you see, it really is difficult when you have sooooo many choices and you are kind of deciding on your future by making that one choice. Yes I have complained about not having enough choices before but….come on! This is really weird. Having to choose a “husband” for yourself between so many choice is DIFFICULT!

AAh so here are my prospective knight in lungi’s . Actually, this week is ok compared to last week.

 Guy 1:
Name: SM
Age:31
Location:Boston,USA
Well, this was through my cousin and also up on the site. Interests match and so does the family etc etc. Gotta wait and watch. But, honestly I have certain qualms of getting married to relatives and friends of relatives because if anything happens, god forbid but if anything goes wrong in tat relationship, then none of these families involved can speak to each other or look at each other and that’s unfair.
 
 Guy 2
Name: PG
Age: 30 I think
Location:Scotland
Haa Scotlandwas my initial reaction. Well, I don’t really like going abroad and settling down butScotlandis nice place na?! Hehehe just kidding. So well the only thing that’s troubling me with this guy is that he is thin L and well he is into adventure sports and fitness and he reads self help books. That’s my issue. But he seems like an okay person to talk.

 Guy 3

Name: SSP
Age: 31
Location: UAE/Mavelikkara
He too seems like an okay person. Shares the same interest n all. But you see I have a very irky relationship with mavelikkara. Yes it’s my mother’s home town and also where a lot of people I don’t like, reside. So…. That’s the only problemo.

 Well that’s it for this week. And for those who are wondering why I am writing such posts and ranting about my journey to finding “The Suitable Boy

  1. its to help girls like me who do not know what to choose and how to go about this arrange marriage thingie
  2. its for me to remember the fright/fun/apprehension etc I faced during this time and laugh later on.
  3. its for my …….mere priya pati dev to read and know what I felt about him the first time I saw him or read about him.
  4. and lastly its just for the fun of it!

Untill next time, Oh my Knight in Lungi, Run!!!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Just Another Boy-2

Leave a Reply

