Posted in m@dness

My very own Bucket List

For everyone who does not know what a Bucket List is , it is a list of things to do before you die. It comes from the term “kicked the bucket“.
And for all of you who thought I was writing about the movie, SCOOT! 🙂

So here it is for the first time. I say first time coz i haven’t breathed a word about it to anybody. ANYBODY!

1. Get on a bike and take a long drive. A really long drive. Say from down south to up north.

2. Settle down in the misty mountains, with a small garden overlooking the valley, where he n me can have tea and sit and watch the sunset together.

3.  Fly on a helicopter.

4. Shop in thailand, malyasia and singapore

5. Win a  lottery. Even 50 Rs is fine!

6. Have a room with all my favourite things: Photographs framed, a shelf with books, another shelf with a collection of all my favourite movies and a huge tv with home theatre.

7. Buy a house in goa with a tree in between the house. basically, the house should be built around the tree 🙂

8. Deep Sea Diving without being scared of drowning!

9.  Get my article,blog, picture published in some major place 🙂

10. Get a tatoo

11. Have a wedding. The dreamy kind.

12.  Own a hotel with a karaoke bar.

13. Sing in front of a crowd, get applauded and get rid of stage fear

14. Learn some form of martial arts.

15. write a book and publish it

16. gift my dad a Volkswagon Beatle and then write, Das Auto on it 🙂 (P.S- my dad’s name is Mohan Das)

17. Go paragliding!

18. Stay in a presidential suite on the topmost floor of a plush hotel.

19. Visit a place thats not on the map  or a place thats uninhibited.

20. Learn Pole dancing. 😛

21. Last but never the least, have a short peaceful life rather than living till 80 and dying a loser!

C’mon share your list!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

5 thoughts on “My very own Bucket List

  1. Deep Sea Diving without being scared of drowning!!! wish I could join you.. we can hold our hands together.. I know you are there for me in any situation am about to drown…

  2. Melanie here! I enjoyed this piece, please email me–I have a question about your blog. MelanieLBowen[at]gmail[dot]com

  3. 1. Get on a bike and take a long drive. A really long drive. Say from down south to up north. – I want to do that! Would be awesome to take a long road trip! (through any country)

    12. Own a hotel with a karaoke bar. – haha I love the ‘with karaoke bar’ part 😛

    18. Stay in a presidential suite on the topmost floor of a plush hotel. – Nice goal!

    20. Learn Pole dancing. – I also want to do this!

    Keep us updated on accomplishing your goals 🙂

    (my bucketlist is on my website!)

Leave a Reply

