Posted in close to heart, fiction

Rain- A love hate relationship.

Hearing the sound of the drizzling rain and the smell of the wet sand made her leave her chair and walk outside to the balcony. The rains reflecting her mood. The rain always stood for different kind of memories and feelings for her. She didn’t really like rains from her childhood. It always gave some kind of wierd feeling. But she enjoyed the rain like everyone else. Loved to watch the sky open up, but still rains always made her wobbly and unsure and it made her lose her sense and that was why she never cherished rain even though she always wanted to.

And today, watching it pour she realized why she and the rain always had this love-hate relationship. It was this rain which had brought love to her and in such ways left her stranded with lots of memories which she hated to remember but they were and will forever be a part of the past which still makes her heart and stomach churn.

Watching the rains she remembered the last monsoon. Happy times.Rains had given her memories of the first touch, the first rain dance, the first romance and the first liveliness. The drizzle of the droplets had given a spark to her life which made her alive and lively…….but today remembering those moments she realized how much the rain and the memories made fun of her.
These memories still haunt her and jolts her with a sense of hate at her disillusioned belief but still the love-hate relationship with rain doesn’t end in a hate-hate relationship. It,s more of love than hate.

All pretty, small and together

They laugh, they dance then wither

Singing a song, they mingle along

Disappearing back to where they belong

Sometimes sorrow, sometimes tears, sometimes anger, sometimes frustration.

Sometimes love, sometimes joy, sometimes bliss, sometimes magical, sometimes dreams.

Sometimes courage, sometimes strength, sometimes fear and sometimes memories.

Rain….A million drops, a million emotions.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Rain- A love hate relationship.

Leave a Reply

