Posted in m@dness

What about you?What’s up!?

Disclaimer: I am in a pensive mood. Carry on reading if you don’t mind.

When have work you don’t want to do, when you’re too busy to have fun, when you’re somehow free and find that everyone else you want to be with is busy, when you do have fun despite the work and then feel guilty and rushed, you feel sick of it all. Office gets to you; the hustle, the work, the seriousness of it all, the constant reminder that everything you do, every task and every ,meeting, will affect your future and make you feel a sense of foreboding, this place definitely gets to you. When you’re forced to be nice to people you don’t like, when people you do like irritate you, when you see too much of people that it makes you just want to take a break from your very existence… Where do you go? To whom do you turn? When you feel like doing nothing but sleep and be by yourself but even that’s not fun anymore, you just sigh and wonder what on earth is happening to you, when you don’t want to talk to people, and think that people are just trying to make your life miserable…. What do you do?

Me? I just want a world that has a comfortable bed and air conditioning. And unlimited chocolate and music. And a huge library.

I generally do that. Yes at office I have to be the person I am supposed to be. But home, thats my shell. The one I love to retreat into. No disturbances. No expectations from anyone, no one to please, noone to criticise and absolutely no body to disturb. No one would make you work, no one would impose their company on you, and no one would make you feel like you’re imposing your company on them, people you love wouldn’t get on your nerves, and you wouldn’t get on theirs, and you could just get away from it all. FROM IT ALL! And that is what’s up. My high!

How about you? What’s up??

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

