Posted in m@dness

Fate v/s Perseverance

This is a small piece of conversation between 2 members who have their due share in our lives …..

Mr O- Hey, Good Morning .

Mr. F– Don’t assume tat the morning would be good

Mr. O– So wat if it is not. I live the present and Its only perceptions tat matter.

Mr F – So how is it with ur life? Guess a lot of things are not happening as per your plan!

Mr O– Ya gives me opportunities to review my decisions and reframe strategies!

Mr F – So do u agree that u had made bad moves in life.

Mr O – Well no move is good or bad!It’s what you feel that matters. At the end of the day if you are happy or if you have a lesson well learnt. What more do you want?

Mr F – Its better not to be passionate about anything as you never know what is in store.

Mr O– Passion drives a man and only obsession ruins him. Achievements can be appreciated better only when there is passion my friend!

Mr F – Many a times one becomes obsessed and does not succumb to reality . So its better not to be passionate

Mr O– I would be better off in a position of being passionate about something and not getting it , rather than getting something not knowing its worth

Mr F – Ultimately you arrive at the same point wat I mentioned “Take Reality, the way it is”

Mr O– A lot of difference exists between Reaction to reality and Looking Forward. Nothing prevents you from being positive

Mr F – Unsurety exists in every aspect of life !

Mr O – Why ruin the beauty of the process, merely by just thinking about the end?Basking in the feel of “Yes it would happen” gives me more satisfaction of having put my heart and soul in whatever I undertak

Mr F– What if it turns out to be something other than what was expected?

Mr O – Would tell myself tat it was just a bend and not the end and go ahead with the same vigor for the next task

The argument continues in the real world , in my world atleast.  An argument between Optimism and Fate (Mr. O and Mr. F)

I have realized that if you are passionate about something, you have to really put your heart and soul for it. You never even dream of not achieving it and you direct all ur actions towards it. You simply love the wayyou work for it!

You might be destined not to get it. That might be your fate.

But Mr destiny would then bow down its head and say “ You deserve your share and there your passion becomes a fulfilled action!

It is ONLY when you work hard and be determined and achieve something in life, will you get the ultimate satisfaction of enjoying it. Remeber, anything in life that does not come to you without your hard work and sincerity will not stay forever.

In the end, if still things dont work out the way you had planned it to be, believe me god is just waiting to give you something better and he does not think whatever you worked for was just not worth your efforts! 🙂

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

