Posted in m@dness

The Married Friends

Boys mean friends when they say friends. Ask them what do they ‘mean’ by it and they would shrug? I asked!

They wouldn’t call everyday but be there the day you called.

They wouldn’t know what exactly to tell you about the color of your nail enamel but they’d never see just the dark circles over tears.

Guy friends after they get married are another story. Actually they are pretty hard to interpret. My closest/best guy friend is married to my closest/best girl friend so its alright. It kind of balances. Then, there other friends of mine who have got married and literally gone into invisible mode. They call ONLY when they need something or when they think their wives are not going to give them an answer or when suddenly they get reminded of your existence. Bah! It is quite irritating when people kind of push you away from their lives once they enter into matrimony. Its like they are scared of their wives! Ugh!!!!

Girls have best friends. Many of that. Ask them what it means? They would gush.

They’d exchange bands in school but forget voices that once held forbidden phone cradles and sneaked to console a broken heart.

They’d wait to have lunch at the canteen in college but wouldn’t bother taking a girlfriend for a lunch date.

They’d cry over the ‘Titanic’ sharing tissues but wouldn’t shelter an abandoned girlfriend.

Girlfriends after they married are a paradox. Do I need to explain more?!

Dear future husband, please don’t do that with your girl friends after you get married to me. I don’t want them cursing me. I trust you completely 🙂

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “The Married Friends

Leave a Reply

