Posted in m@dness

Dreams

How do you dream? How can you dream so clearly? What do you dream of?
I dream of what I can and what you cannot. I see what I should and what you would not. I feel what you want and I touch what you fear. I try to submit but as a droplet clinging to the surface, I have always held on to the intangible feelings of hope and remorse.I dream of smoke and sparkles. I dream of nights, nightscapes and starlit skies. I reach out to hold the falling stars in my hands for I know the worth of the fallen ones. I dream of valleys; green and blue. I dream of the lies, the eyes and the truths. I dream of castles in a far away land. I dream of wars, won and lost. I dream of colors so rich and true. I dream of music so soft and melodious. I dream of dark endless nights that dissolve me in fervor and passion.…
But then again, I dream of nothing. I stay awake at nights, holding my hands against my weak, weak heart. I drink  in abundance at a time. I rant and write and read your words- spoken and unspoken, your eyes, your thoughts. I can’t dream as you forbid me to, and then you ask, “What do you dream of?”

If I do continue to dream, don’t wake me up for I am a girl they find impossible to forget and infernally hard to remember.

How do I dream? Do I really know?

I catch a fluttering butterfly and choose colors from its wings. I close my eyes and hear the waves moan as they crash against the shore. I stood once in freezing cold water as the drops numbed my soul. I feel yesterday from a pedestal high and the hurt made me feel alive. I taste the salty teardrops grazing the corner of my lips. I feel lovely touch and the satisfaction of loving someone. I feel the cool breeze tingle my skin and more. I hear the rain fall on the earth, giving life to many forms….

…and that’s how I dream my friend. Though there is still more—more to dream, more to determine.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Dreams

Leave a Reply

