Posted in m@dness

You are what you watch

….On Tv, stupid!

The other day, my Boss asked me what I watch on TV and before I answered him, he went on to say that we are what we watch. Oops! So I managed to give an answer which didnt give him a reason to judge me wrong 🙂 But that got me thinking alright.

I’m one super confused soul if we are what we watch!

Soo… I like

Going by that, I’m sometimes a closet-chef, a foodie, a family person, an adventurist. But I’m none of that, not exactly. I actually spend more hours watching cookery challenges/shows than I do in the kitchen! And I have no idea why…

I ALSO WATCH:

Does that make me a drama queen? A voyeur? A traveler who would go anywhere for food. Oops!

AND I ALSO WATCH:

  • Balika Vadhu, a serial on child marriage(used to be on child marriages, within a year the children have grown into adults!)
  • Re-re-re-re-runs of Friends
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • Everybody loves raymond
  • Band Bajaa Bride

Does that make me a couch potato? A soap junkie? A fashionista?

AND I ALSO WATCH:

Does that make me an intellectual, a thinking viewer, a half-geek?

So while I convinced my boss that I watch Satyameva Jayate on weekends and stick to NDTV and Star on weekdays. I guess he must have thought I meant NDTV and Star news coz he said, that’s impressive.

And I meant, NDTV Good times and Star World:);)

P.S- I also used to watch Baywatch and WWFE 🙂 What does that make me?!!

What are you?!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

