Posted in close to heart

Friends from a forgotten past

Photographs just like memories have a funny way of tugging at your heart. I happened to google my name after a friend scared me with stories of how some wierdos were misusing others photographs and found some of our old photos in an old online album.

The album contained about 84 photographs in total of my friends. It bought back so many many memories. I cant remember why I had them stored online but I guess its because I wanted to keep it forever. It had photos of my school friends, my graduation friends and my PG friends.

I realised as I went through each photo that at the time each photo was clicked we were the closest we could ever get. It was when none of us could ever think of living without the company of each other. No we never thought about what would happen if we go different ways or what if we lose touch coz that’s how close we had been.

Years later, now when I look at them, it holds memories of a happier time, of a time when there was no frown n my mouth was fixed in an upward direction. That’s then.

I still have friends out of that collection I once held on to so tight. I have lost out on many of them in those pictures, some of whose existence I don’t even know. Today as I write this I am actually glad coz there are a handful of people out of that collection who I can still see in the photographs I take today. For that, I am happy and glad coz I know it is them who are my most prized possession.

Photos….what would one do without them…..

stack of old photographs

P.S- I missed you a bit more today. Today, if it rains, I know you would have read this big b….

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

