Posted in m@dness

Danger: Man Cooking!

Last weekend, I was helping G make some chicken. Well he had chicken legs and I was explaining the recipe to him, a simple recipe. So it took about ten minutes to get the ingridients(salt, chilli powder, coriander powder n lime) ready! He did quite a good job with the marination but thanks to the patience that men just does not seem to have, he took it off the stove a lil early and it wasn’t cooked perfect!

Men can’t cook. This is a simple fact of life. Let’s face it – the only thing men can’t burn is water (although this may be because it is physically impossible to do so). Yes, I know the argument. The worlds best chefs belong to the male species. So there are exceptions, its like a really rare n talented female being the world’s best  driver!!!!A man realizes that cooking aint one of his virtues when he is forced to live alone. However, there is another fact of life – women can cook! This is the driving force behind the human species.

No matter how badly a woman cooks (or thinks she cooks), she cannot match male incompetency in cooking.:)

Men realized this back in the stone age. After 3 months of eating his own “food”, some cavewoman waltzed into a caveman’s house and made a meal which tasted like a meal. This earth shattering discovery led man to establish the institution of marriage. The bedrock of marriage is food. That is also its raison d’etre.I had mentioned in my earlier post as well. Procreation , Love etc. are just side effects.

At the same time, there did exist a sub species of men who could cook – but they died out as they did not marry.

The proof of this caveman realization is very much evident today. Ever wonder why the only food you enjoy is home cooked food? Why is it that food outside – from a sandwich waala to a five star restaurant tastes bad? Simple – ever notice who the chefs are? Men! Some poor idiot did try to solve this problem by inventing refrigeration – but that’s another story.

Women, you may be led to believe that the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach – WRONG! A man’s heart is his stomach. In fact a man has no heart. There is just one massive hole where the heart should be (the stomach expands to fill this void as nature abhors a vacuum).

Next: Women can’t drive!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

