Posted in m@dness

Life’s Like That

Life always does that does’nt it?!Gives you moments of happiness…pure bliss and then just robs you of them, giving you moments of sorrow and pain,which never leave you!!!Either you grow old too soon and lose all the memories or you never grow up and never mature and accept the bad stuff! Or else circumstances come in your way that force you to forget or remember.They might just haunt you.One incident.One day of one month four-five years ago.It does’nt leave despite it all..You only remember one image of someone.Someone close.Gone.You cant remember a day before or after.Just that.And the events of the day keep popping in and out of your head.Unwilling to leave you.

And then a couple of smiles thrown in here and there.Like

A good memory, a fond one.

A trip that you wished never ended.

A warm hug received from someone who genuinely cares about you.

A good laugh with an old friend.

Or just pissing off your friend and laughing at him..Things that make you happy..They “just do”…

For some odd reason,none in particular,leave a smile on your face even in the worst of times. Cherishable memories. But you cant just forget the bad memories,can you?! That would just be running away from the reality of the situation.But yet,its so easy to try and forget. To hate the cause of the pain. But we have to learn..learn to forgive..learn to accept..to take it in our stride..When you lose someone you love and they say “its fine,you’ll get over it soon”.You dont have to,and you should’nt! That “someone” deserves to be remembered..If something went wrong,forgive the person. If you caused someone pain, apologise.

I have learnt in the past few months that it is only when you forgive and move on do you actually move on. Otherwise it is just moving on for the sake of it.A memory pops out and then you are back to square one. No. That is not how it should be. Life is too damn short to waste on hard times and bad memories and c’mon if you dont believe me, take a look at the size of your brain. I mean, its so small to hold the bad things life throws at us!

SO if you want to really move on from a really bad relationship or a past that has been haunting you, forgive those who gave you pain and forgive  yourself for committing mistakes. Think of all the good times you have had in the past and the smiles that those people have  bought on your face and just forgive.

Believe me, if  you do that, life will be beautiful! Ask me, now I know.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

