Posted in m@dness

The best things

n here are my list of favourite things:

Opening a brand new book
Strangers smiling at you for opening the door for them
Long drives to nowhere in particular
Naps
Old Photographs
Radio suddenly playing your favourite song
Smell of earth after the first rains
Smile little children give 
Unending laughter of toddlers
Hugs from behind
Nostalgia
Singing loudly in the shower
Promises kept
Inside jokes
Familial status at a friends place
popping bubble wraps
Good Morning texts
Conversations
Black and White Movies 
Knowing that someone is actually happy to see you
Sound of a perfect High Five
Autograph books
Holiday with friends
Boxers all day!
Doodling
Waves on your feet
Finally learning to whistle
Long walks holding hands and not talking anything
Chocolate
Watching the rain
Watching late night movies on the bean bag
Surprises
Iced tea
Love when you least expect it
Stolen Moments
 
n last but never the least
waking up to a steaming cup of tea made with love….
 
What are your best things?
 

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

