Posted in m@dness

Conversationally yours

“It’s a still life water color,
Of a now late afternoon,
As the sun shines through the curtained lace
And shadows wash the room.
And we sit and drink our coffee
Couched in our indifference,
Like shells upon the shore
You can hear the ocean roar
In the dangling conversation
And the superficial sighs,
The borders of our lives. “

-The Dangling Conversation

My friends say that I am an enthusiastic collector of subjective experiences. I tend to weigh one against the other, go throught it millions of times in my mind and create the outline of a story where you and I play active or passive roles, sometimes just a cameo. I enjoy thinking that all of the people I know and all their combined activities, thought and emotions are collectively responsible for the feelings I feel and the things I do. I enjoy believing that even as we are silent, we are in deep conversation with each other at some intrinsic level. I guess we have to learn the box exists to truly get out of it. I’ve been told that I have a way with words, as I should, because they were my first friends to shape my impressions of the world into something symbolic and intangible. I rememeber being told that as a kid of  4/5, I used to read Readers Digest and laugh out loud. Not that I understood anything but the fun fact being that the page I used to laugh reading was never the articles but always Life’s like that or Laughter is the Best Medicine columns. I also remember that I used to love writing Essays and Compositions when I was young.

Words are a funny lot.Their reckless use inspires destruction, just as their adept use inspires creation. I believe every person must know how to master their words. Its recently that I noticed a friend of mine who has a way with words. I mean he is so diplomatic when he speaks to people and that makes him look very classy to people. He is polite but vague. I find it quite interesting. He speaks his mind to his gang of friends but when it comes to finding a point or proving one, I havent seen another an as diplomatic as him. An art I someday would love to master.I try to everyday. I lose half my day working to earn a living(OOh!!!) n I lose my free time being a victim to some prolific writing on the internet or social networking. The rest of time I spend in a happy daze, bubbling conversation and more than a few laughs. I believe imagination is limitless, anger an illusion. I detest cynicism, especially when I see it in people my age.

Day is turning into night, night to day. So, talk, and make me understand your take on the world!!
After all, we are, a conversation in progress. A deep one, at that.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

