Posted in m@dness

I wish I could tell you that

Disclaimer: If you read this post and think that I am talking about you, it’s not my problem!Maybe I am or maybe I am not.

Last  night, while I sat looking at the rain, my neighbor rode by on her 2 wheeler. As I looked at her two wheeler, I realized she had made the number plate with cardboard and painted the number on it. I wanted to tell her to get an actual number plate but realized its of no use. So I sat thinking of the things I have wanted to tell people I know but never had the courage to and probably never will. I will not mention whom I am talking to for obvious reasons. So here it is…

 

Miss, ” Thank you for teaching me the power of language. For imbibing in me, at a very young age, the passion to read and communicate. It is because of you that I speak so fluently and now own a blog to share my view with the world. You were my first teacher and I have had a number of teachers after you, but you have been my favorite and will always remain that way. Thank you!”

Aunty,” I hate the way you poke your nose into my home matters. It really isn’t appreciated. If you are jobless, its time you thought of taking up spirituality as a hobby. It will help you go a loooong way in your after life.

Friend 1: Dear, ” You acted as a great friend but stabbed me right from the back and I still forgave you. And yet again, you did it 3-4 times and my experiences taught me you are a bitch. Stay the same if you want a seat in hell. May your ass grow even larger than it already is!!!”

Friend 2: Dear,”you are what I would say selfishness personified. Not just you, but your husband as well. You needed my help and used me till you guys didnt need it anymore and that sucked. You have a family now and remember what goes around definitely comes around. Trust me when I say, I cant wait to watch your fall coz thats how much it hurt. Good Luck.”

A, “I thought I will not go on without you and I know I wasn’t the easiest person to put with for any given length of time but I now know I was am a much better person than you are and I will make you regret the day you were born. Not just to prove things to the world  but for the goodness you took out of me. God alone knows what’s going to happen a year from now and He alone knows how this will end but you my dear will definitely remember me for every day of your existence. Goodbye’

Watchman,” I do not know your name coz you have never asked me mine. But someday I shall come and thank you for making me feel like a queen every morning. Your greeting in the morning, running to the end of the road to check for vehicles and that wave of the hand makes my day! ”

GV,” You were the reason I was force into believing  at a young age itself that all men are jerks. Like I said before, the earth is round and  what goes around comes around. You forgot you have a daughter too.”

To all the chamchas of the boss,” Being the angel/darling of the boss or being a yes man/woman may or may not get you a promotion. However, smart work and a little bit of principles and ethical behaviour can take you a looooong way in your work life. Remember, the boss can move on too and then you will end up with a new boss and he/she may not appreciate your bitching and backbiting and you may be on the hot seat!”

To the women who think ONLY they have a life,” Dear ladies, yes you  might be married, mother of kids and working and have a hectic life but that doesnt give you any damn right to say that we, single working women have no busy life. We wake up every morning and work our ass out too to get to office on time and would love to get back home early too to spend time with our loved ones. So stop acting like only you have a life! We have lives, much busier n complex than yours. Don’t believe me? Try waking up at 5 in the morning, exercising, making bfast, messaging/ WHats App-ing, taking a bath, getting ready, looking for clothes to wear, ironing, eating bfast,reading newspaper and running to catch the bus and getting to work to slog for 9 hours without any appreciation and having to look at your sullen faces and your bitching and having to wait till late evening to get a lift back home etc etc. Trust me, its more complex than your married lives! So live with it and let us live!’ Phew!!!!!

Lil,” You are very special and someday I shall tell you that. Grow up quick. We have lots to do before I get old and step out of your generation!”

Mister, ” I know you have had a damn ruthless love life in the past but so have I. That’s no reason to run away from love. Not that I am confident that you are the one but without giving it a shot how would we know. So, let me know your thoughts about US. And FYI, opposites attract, its universal!

God my dear, “Life as I know it will always have you featuring in the header. Time zones don’t matter, neither does being apart nor getting to see each other at all. You’re still the first thing I think about waking up and the last before falling asleep. And I strongly suspect you’ll always be.”

P.S- Have you ever thought about what you would like to tell people but never gathered the guts to?! 😉

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “I wish I could tell you that

Leave a Reply

