Posted in m@dness

Marriage is funny!!

I feel damn lucky to have so00 many ppl in my life who are actually bothered about my married life n all that. All of a sudden I have a number of people (who were never there while i grew up) advising me about one important event that would take place sooner or later – marriage. Blush..blush.hihhi

Person 1: ‘Don’t marry anyone born and brought up in Gulf. They are two-timing bastards.’

Me : ‘Err…’

Person 2: ‘Don’t think that you wont get anyone. You will. Don’t feel bad and frustrated.”‘

Me: ‘ Eh, I think I am a very marriageable person. I look decent and have good qualifications and have a gem of a character. So buzz of. Frustrated, my ass!’

Person 3: ‘Take your time in knowing the person. There’s no rush.’

Me : ‘Umm…’

Person 4 (from Chennai): ‘In fact, people from chennai are nice people.. you should get married to a mallu born and raised in chennai. It would be a pleasure to have u here!’

Me : ‘Uh uh…’

Person 5 (a lady): ‘You should get married only to a person who will stay away from his parents. They will interfere in everything’

Me: ‘oh!’

Person 6: ‘You should get married to a person who would want you to stay with his parents. You will have more people to advise and take care of you.’

Me: Ummm

Person 7: ‘Look out for elder sister. They will make your life miserable. 

Me: I have an elder brother and my SIL and I get along really well. How can it be different with Elder sister?!

Person 8: ‘ Marry a man who drinks but doesnt smoke.”

Me: Now thats a sensible suggestion. I wouldnt like it if he were to just watch me drink!!

Person 9: ‘ Marry a healthy well built ( Read: Fat) man’

Me: WTF lady!!! You mean to say I am fat!

Person 10: ‘ Best is dont have any expectation of the guy. You will be happy with what you get. There are men in multitudes but they are all the same when it comes down to character!’

Me: Hmmmm 

I feel cared for! *sniff*

But they ended up talking about adulteration, weirdos, loveless marriages, boredom et all so common in marriages nowadays…

Shit! Now thats intimidating! And I am begining to think of making a list of what I want and what is right and then putting it up and doing a swayamvar of sorts! I am royal blood you see!!!

Soooo all of you bachelorettes out there, join me and let us pray for a bright and rich future!!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “Marriage is funny!!

Leave a Reply

